Essex Second XI v Middlesex Second XI
Bain Clarkson Trophy 1989 (South East Zone)
VenueCounty Ground, Chelmsford on 4th July 1989 (55-over match)
Balls per over6
TossMiddlesex Second XI won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMiddlesex Second XI won by 50 runs
PointsEssex Second XI 0; Middlesex Second XI 2
UmpiresD Farrow, DO Oslear
ScorersAP Jones (Middlesex Second XI), ER Laws (Essex Second XI)

Middlesex Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
*JD Carrc and b Shahid63     
+KR Brownc Hardie b Miller96     
JC Pooleyc Greenwood b Miller43     
JF Sykesc Hardie b Golding15     
NF Williamsb Shahid25     
AGJ Fraserrun out57     
DM Kutnerlbw b Shahid0     
PN Weekesnot out23     
MJ Lowreynot out0     
PCR Tufnelldid not bat      
JR Hemstockdid not bat      
Extras(3 b, 16 lb, 5 w)24
Total(7 wickets, innings closed, 55 overs)346
Fall of wickets:
1-169 (Brown), 2-171 (Carr), 3-212 (Sykes), 4-243 (Pooley), 5-277 (Williams), 6-277 (Kutner), 7-346 (Fraser)
Essex Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Christie10   0570---5.70
Miller10   0542--30.005.40
Seymour11   0780---7.09
Golding10   1451--60.004.50
Pook3   0230---7.67
Shahid11   1703--22.006.36

Essex Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
*BR Hardiec Weekes b Carr2     
ACH Seymournot out141     
AW Lilleyb Williams3     
NR Pooklbw b Weekes60     
N Shahidc Brown b Williams42     
NV Knightnot out20     
GW Ecclestonedid not bat      
AK Goldingdid not bat      
CA Millerdid not bat      
P Christiedid not bat      
+EM Greenwooddid not bat      
Extras(6 lb, 6 nb, 16 w)28
Total(4 wickets, innings closed, 54 overs)296
Fall of wickets:
1-32 (Hardie), 2-39 (Lilley), 3-158 (Pook), 4-235 (Shahid)
Middlesex Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Hemstock3   1100---3.33
Williams8   0372--24.004.62
Carr11   0501--66.004.55
Sykes8   1480---6.00
Tufnell11   0740---6.73
Weekes11   0631--66.005.73
Kutner2   080---4.00

--> Essex Second XI innings limited to 54 overs due to their slow over rate





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2021 CricketArchive