Sinhalese Sports Club v Nondescripts Cricket Club
Lakspray Trophy 1988/89 (Final)
VenueSinhalese Sports Club Ground, Colombo on 22nd, 23rd, 24th September 1989 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossSinhalese Sports Club won the toss and decided to field
ResultMatch drawn (The two teams shared the trophy)
UmpiresCEB Anthony, WAU Wickremasinghe
Close of play day 1Nondescripts Cricket Club (1) 36/1 (SAR Silva 4*, Madugalle 29*; 19 overs)
Close of play day 2Nondescripts Cricket Club (1) 188/7 (EAR de Silva ?*, Kalpage ?*)

Nondescripts Cricket Club first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*JR Ratnayekeb Ratnayake0     
+SAR Silvac Gurusinha b Rajadurai20     
RS Madugallec A Ranatunga b N Ranatunga29     
PA de Silvac D Ranatunga b N Ranatunga0     
HP Tillakaratnelbw b N Ranatunga0     
SHU Karnainb Gurusinha54     
EAR de Silvac de Alwis b S Ranatunga45     
AGD Wickremasinghec de Alwis b A Ranatunga16     
RS Kalpagenot out37     
RJ Ratnayakest de Alwis b S Ranatunga0     
WS Sirimannelbw b S Ranatunga6     
Extras(3 b, 2 lb, 10 nb)15
Total(all out, 86 overs)222
Fall of wickets:
1-0, 2-37, 3-37, 4-39, 5-110, 6-113, 7-151, 8-204, 9-204, 10-222 (86 ov)
Sinhalese Sports Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Ratnayake11   1271--
N Ranatunga21   8423--
A Ranatunga15   2451--
Gurusinha5   0161--
Rajadurai13   3431--
Abeysekera13   4310--
S Ranatunga8   3133--

Sinhalese Sports Club first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
D Ranatungac sub b Kalpage15     
SL Anthoniszc PA de Silva b Ratnayake2     
AP Gurusinhab Ratnayeke14     
S Ranatungac SAR Silva b Kalpage5     
*A Ranatunganot out2     
N Ranatunganot out0     
LRD Mendisdid not bat      
+RG de Alwisdid not bat      
BEA Rajaduraidid not bat      
NLK Ratnayakedid not bat      
RS Abeysekeradid not bat      
Extras(1 lb, 5 nb)6
Total(4 wickets, 21.3 overs)44
Fall of wickets:
1-10, 2-31, 3-40, 4-44
Nondescripts Cricket Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Ratnayake7   1251--
Ratnayeke9   5101--
Sirimanne4   160--

--> RS Madugalle made his last appearance in First-Class matches
--> WS Sirimanne made his last appearance in First-Class matches
--> RS Abeysekera made his last appearance in First-Class matches
--> EAR de Silva (1) passed his previous highest score of 32 in First-Class matches

The match was postponed several times for various reasons (the prevailing situation in the country, transport shortage, once at the request of the sponsor and once to allow the Super Tourament to be completed first). The dates that were to be used were June 23-25, June 30-July 2, July 14-16, JUly 21-23, Aug 25-27.





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2022 CricketArchive