Eastern Province v Natal
Castle Currie Cup 1989/90
VenueSt George's Park, Port Elizabeth on 20th, 21st, 22nd October 1989 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossEastern Province won the toss and decided to field
ResultEastern Province won by 10 wickets
PointsEastern Province 23 (Batting 3, Bowling 5); Natal 5 (Batting 2, Bowling 3)
UmpiresHJ de Bruin, SB Lambson
Close of play day 1Eastern Province (1) 102/4 (Callaghan 12*, Lones 8*; 51 overs)
Close of play day 2Natal (2) 178/9 (Packer 6*, Malamba 1*; 80 overs)
Man of the MatchRJ McCurdy

Natal first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
HR Fotheringhamb McCurdy488-- 
IB Hobsonc Richardson b McCurdy113347-- 
RM Bentleyc Callaghan b McCurdy51410-- 
*KJ Hughesc Amm b Bryson145-- 
JN Rhodesc Michau b Maguire1855741- 
+TR Madsenlbw b Shaw301071073- 
D Normanrun out (Michau)1148-- 
PWE Rawsonc Wessels b Maguire3889794- 
RK McGlashanrun out3914-- 
TJ Packerc Wessels b McCurdy1941632- 
RL Malambanot out223534-1 
Extras(1 b, 4 lb, 13 nb)18
Total(all out, 243 minutes, 61.5 overs)170
Fall of wickets:
1-5 (Fotheringham), 2-14 (Bentley), 3-19 (Hughes), 4-33 (Hobson), 5-69 (Rhodes), 6-74 (Norman), 7-97 (Madsen), 8-109 (McGlashan), 9-136 (Rawson), 10-170 (Packer, 61.5 ov)
Eastern Province bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Bryson5   0191-5
Callaghan8   3170-1
Maguire14   5272-3
Shaw17   4481--

Eastern Province first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
PG Ammc Malamba b Norman2685782- 
MW Rushmerelbw b McGlashan401111384- 
*KC Wesselsrun out (Rhodes)077-- 
M Michauc Madsen b McGlashan844391- 
DJ Callaghanb Norman2575834- 
BW Lonesnot out611301485- 
+DJ Richardsonc and b Norman61313-- 
TG Shawb Bentley1648531- 
RE Brysonnot out468-- 
JN Maguiredid not bat      
RJ McCurdydid not bat      
Extras(3 b, 4 lb, 7 nb)14
Total(7 wickets, declared, 287 minutes, 85 overs)200
Fall of wickets:
1-47 (Amm), 2-47 (Wessels), 3-76 (Michau), 4-81 (Rushmere), 5-126 (Callaghan), 6-140 (Richardson), 7-186 (Shaw)
Natal bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Packer4   1240-5
Rawson15   6170--
McGlashan38   17792-2
Norman23   5553-1
Bentley5   0181--

Natal second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
HR Fotheringhamc Wessels b McCurdy11415-- 
IB Hobsonc Rushmere b Bryson1341431- 
RM Bentleyc Michau b Shaw1448641- 
*KJ Hughesc Michau b Maguire21495511 
JN Rhodesc Callaghan b Shaw35788341 
+TR Madsenc and b McCurdy2572901- 
D Normanc Wessels b Maguire1863831- 
PWE Rawsonb McCurdy2179952- 
RK McGlashanlbw b Maguire31315-- 
TJ Packernot out1639351- 
RL Malambac Lones b Shaw11513-- 
Extras(8 b, 2 lb, 10 nb)20
Total(all out, 300 minutes, 83.3 overs)188
Fall of wickets:
1-5 (Fotheringham), 2-28 (Hobson), 3-48 (Bentley), 4-56 (Hughes), 5-117 (Rhodes), 6-129 (Madsen), 7-166 (Norman), 8-170 (McGlashan), 9-177 (Rawson), 10-188 (Malamba, 83.3 ov)
Eastern Province bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
McCurdy19   3553-6
Bryson7   2141-5
Maguire21   6343--
Callaghan2   040-1

Eastern Province second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
MW Rushmerenot out701571688- 
PG Ammnot out831521689- 
*KC Wesselsdid not bat      
M Michaudid not bat      
DJ Callaghandid not bat      
BW Lonesdid not bat      
+DJ Richardsondid not bat      
TG Shawdid not bat      
RE Brysondid not bat      
JN Maguiredid not bat      
RJ McCurdydid not bat      
Extras(3 lb, 3 nb)6
Total(no wicket, 168 minutes, 50.2 overs)159
Natal bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Rawson8   560--
McGlashan18   4440--
Norman3   0100--
Bentley7   1230--
Malamba8   1380-3

--> TR Madsen (1) passed 2500 runs in First-Class matches when he reached 27
--> BW Lones (1) 50 in 121 balls, 137 minutes with 4 fours
--> PWE Rawson (2) passed 1000 runs in First-Class matches when he reached 6
--> PG Amm (2) 50 in 96 balls, 115 minutes with 5 fours
--> MW Rushmere (2) 50 in 143 balls, 147 minutes with 6 fours
--> D Norman reached 100 wickets in First-Class matches when he dismissed PG Amm, his 1st wicket in the Eastern Province first innings
--> JN Maguire reached 300 wickets in First-Class matches when he dismissed KJ Hughes, his 1st wicket in the Natal second innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2020 CricketArchive