Leicestershire Second XI v Yorkshire Second XI
Bain Clarkson Trophy 1990 (North Zone)
VenueGrace Road, Leicester on 8th May 1990 (55-over match)
Balls per over6
TossLeicestershire Second XI won the toss and decided to field
ResultYorkshire Second XI won by 9 runs
PointsLeicestershire Second XI 0; Yorkshire Second XI 2
UmpiresBJ Orton, CT Spencer
ScorersSG Chamberlain (Leicestershire Second XI), W Petherbridge (Yorkshire Second XI)

Yorkshire Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
JR Goldthorpc Smith b Parsons16 451- 
S Bethelb Tennant20 632- 
D Byasc Nixon b Parsons14 263- 
+DL Bairstowc Nixon b Parsons1 5-- 
NG Nicholsonc Nixon b Millns78 9981 
MJ Doidgec Cobb b Mullally57 1228- 
*SN Hartleyc Nixon b Mullally0 5-- 
CS Picklesb Millns3 12-- 
JD Battyrun out0 4-- 
C Shawnot out1 1-- 
DB Pennettnot out2 1-- 
Extras(3 b, 2 lb, 2 nb, 5 w)12
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 55 overs)204
Fall of wickets:
1-34 (Goldthorp), 2-50 (Bethel), 3-55 (Bairstow), 4-56 (Byas), 5-185 (Nicholson), 6-191 (Hartley), 7-199 (Pickles), 8-200 (Batty), 9-202 (Doidge)
Leicestershire Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Mullally10   12723-30.002.70
Millns11   13021233.002.73
Parsons11   42631-22.002.36
Tennant11   2481--66.004.36
Gidley9   0520---5.78
Plender3   0160---5.33

Leicestershire Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
PN Hepworthc Bairstow b Pickles8011111314-72.07
*RA Cobbc Pennett b Pickles6412314110152.03
IF Plenderc Goldthorp b Byas2448543-50.00
A Roseberryst Bairstow b Doidge21112--18.18
BF Smithc Nicholson b Byas132635--50.00
GJ Parsonsrun out115--100.00
MI Gidleyrun out044--0.00
+PA Nixonc Hartley b Byas577--71.43
L Tennantc Doidge b Byas014--0.00
AD Mullallynot out003--0.00
DJ Millnsnot out001--0.00
Extras(4 b, 1 nb, 1 w)6
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 55 overs)195
Fall of wickets:
1-142 (Hepworth), 2-167 (Cobb), 3-172 (Roseberry), 4-178 (Plender), 5-181 (Parsons), 6-182 (Gidley), 7-191 (Nixon), 8-195 (Smith), 9-195 (Tennant)
Yorkshire Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Pennett6   0530---8.83
Shaw10   0430---4.30
Pickles11   2342--33.003.09
Batty10   3250---2.50
Byas11   2234--16.502.09
Doidge7   2131--42.001.86





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2021 CricketArchive