Orange Free State v Transvaal
Nissan Shield 1990/91 (Semi-Final 1st Leg)
VenueSpringbok Park, Bloemfontein on 28th November 1990 (55-over match)
Balls per over6
PlayersOrange Free State: 14 (11 to bat and field); Transvaal: 13 (11 to bat and field)
TossTransvaal won the toss and decided to field
ResultTransvaal won by 7 wickets
UmpiresCJ Mitchley, RL Symcox
Man of the MatchSJ Cook

Orange Free State inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
PJR Steynb Rice94     
JM Arthurrun out21     
*WJ Cronjeb Eksteen32     
LJ Wilkinsonc Botha b Snell31     
CJ van Heerdenb Rice5     
JM Truterrun out1     
O Henryc McBride b Jacobs0     
CJPG van Zylc Strydom b Rice27     
FJC Cronjenot out13     
GJ Parsonsrun out0     
D Ferreiranot out1     
+PJL Radleydid not bat      
AA Donalddid not bat      
PW Henningdid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 7 lb, 2 nb, 9 w)19
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 55 overs)244
Fall of wickets:
1-53, 2-126, 3-178, 4-200, 5-201, 6-202, 7-204, 8-241, 9-241
Transvaal bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Snell11   1301--66.002.73
PE Smith9   1430---4.78
Page11   0490---4.45
Rice11   1473--22.004.27
Jacobs7   0271--42.003.86
Eksteen6   0401--36.006.67

Transvaal inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
SJ Cooknot out124     
PJ Bothalbw b Donald0     
NE Wrightc van Heerden b Parsons14     
RF Pienaarrun out3     
SB Smithnot out86     
*CEB Ricedid not bat      
S Jacobsdid not bat      
RP Snelldid not bat      
HA Pagedid not bat      
PE Smithdid not bat      
CE Eksteendid not bat      
JJ Strydomdid not bat      
+B McBridedid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 8 lb, 7 nb, 2 w)18
Total(3 wickets, 50.4 overs)245
Fall of wickets:
1-6 (Botha), 2-51 (Wright), 3-58 (Pienaar)
Orange Free State bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Donald9   5241--54.002.67
van Zyl10.40630---5.91
Parsons11   1501--66.004.55
Henry11   0470---4.27
van Heerden6   0320---5.33
Henning3   0200---6.67

--> PW Henning made his last appearance in List A matches
--> PJR Steyn passed his previous highest score of 84 in List A matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2021 CricketArchive