Somerset Second XI v Worcestershire Second XI
Bain Clarkson Trophy 1991 (South West Zone)
VenueCounty Ground, Taunton on 8th July 1991 (55-over match)
Balls per over6
TossWorcestershire Second XI won the toss and decided to field
ResultSomerset Second XI won on faster scoring rate (Run rate)
PointsSomerset Second XI 2; Worcestershire Second XI 0
UmpiresGA Stickley, B Stockhill

Somerset Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
GTJ Townsendlbw b Stemp40     
RJ Bartlettc Bevins b Stemp39     
*NJ Pringlec Bevins b Eyers40     
MN Lathwellc Scott b Eyers65     
I Fletcherc Eyers b Haynes24     
GD Roserun out11     
IG Swallowc McEwan b Tolley11     
+RJ Turnernot out4     
D Bealb Tolley0     
JC Hallettnot out7     
PT Jacquesdid not bat      
Extras(8 lb, 1 nb, 9 w)18
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 44 overs)259
Fall of wickets:
1-85, 2-102, 3-174, 4-218, 5-230, 6-241, 7-250, 8-251
Worcestershire Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
McEwan9   0400---4.44
Eyers8   0472--24.005.88
Stemp9   0462--27.005.11
Tolley9   0522--27.005.78
Haynes9   0661--54.007.33

Worcestershire Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
P Bentc Pringle b Jacques50     
CM Tolleyc Swallow b Lathwell89     
DA Leatherdalec Turner b Jacques0     
GR Haynesc Rose b Jacques13     
GJPB Williamsonb Beal49     
+SR Bevinsc Pringle b Lathwell3     
SR Froggattc Turner b Beal12     
SM McEwannot out1     
RD Stemprun out1     
CJ Eyersdid not bat      
*MS Scottdid not bat      
Extras(2 b, 9 lb, 2 nb, 4 w)17
Total(8 wickets, 40 overs)235
Fall of wickets:
1-105, 2-106, 3-128, 4-195, 5-208, 6-233, 7-234, 8-235 (40 ov)
Somerset Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Beal9   0492--27.005.44
Rose6   0370---6.17
Hallett4   0310---7.75
Swallow9   0420---4.67
Jacques5   0283--10.005.60
Lathwell7   0372--21.005.29

--> The match was reduced before play started to 44 overs per side
--> When play was halted Worcestershire Second XI needed to have scored 236 runs to win





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2021 CricketArchive