Wales Minor Counties v West Indians
West Indies in British Isles 1991
VenueChrist College, Brecon on 15th July 1991 (55-over match)
Balls per over6
TossWest Indians won the toss and decided to bat
ResultWest Indians won by 204 runs
UmpiresSW Kuhlmann, J Waite

West Indians inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
PV Simmonsc Bishop b Smith64     
RB Richardsonc Shaw b Griffiths22     
BC Larast Shaw b Watkins82     
*IVA Richardsc Griffiths b Edwards68     
CL Hooperst Shaw b Edwards88     
+PJL Dujonc Shaw b Griffiths19     
AL Logienot out2     
HAG Anthonydid not bat      
MD Marshalldid not bat      
IBA Allendid not bat      
BP Pattersondid not bat      
Extras(4 b, 8 lb, 5 w)17
Total(6 wickets, innings closed, 55 overs)362
Fall of wickets:
1-52 (Richardson), 2-137 (Simmons), 3-196 (Lara), 4-299 (Richards), 5-352 (Hooper), 6-362 (Dujon)
Wales Minor Counties bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Edwards11   0612--33.005.55
Griffiths11   1512--33.004.64
Lloyd11   0590---5.36
Smith11   0571--66.005.18
Watkins8   0741--48.009.25
Roberts3   0480---16.00

Wales Minor Counties inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
SG Watkinsc Dujon b Patterson3     
TC Hughesb Patterson3     
AW Harrisc Logie b Lara4     
J Bishopc Richards b Hooper50     
NG Robertsc Richards b Patterson16     
*AC Puddlec Marshall b Lara16     
BJ Lloydst +sub b Richards23     
WG Edwardsnot out19     
+AD Shawc +sub b Richards0     
AC Smithc Richardson b Logie1     
AD Griffithsnot out8     
Extras(4 b, 2 lb, 4 nb, 5 w)15
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 55 overs)158
Fall of wickets:
1-6 (Watkins), 2-9 (Hughes), 3-29 (Harris), 4-60 (Roberts), 5-92 (Puddle), 6-104 (Bishop), 7-144 (Lloyd), 8-146 (Shaw), 9-149 (Smith)
West Indians bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Patterson7   2173--14.002.43
Allen7   360---0.86
Lara11   4292--33.002.64
Anthony6   1190---3.17
Richards10   0342--30.003.40
Hooper11   2271--66.002.45
Logie3   0201--18.006.67

D.Williams fielded as sub from the 29th over and kept wicket





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2020 CricketArchive