Multan v Peshawar
Quaid-e-Azam Trophy 1991/92
VenueBiscuit Factory Ground, Sahiwal on 23rd, 24th, 25th, 26th November 1991 (4-day match)
Balls per over6
TossMultan won the toss and decided to field
ResultMultan won by 8 wickets
PointsMultan 10; Peshawar 0
UmpiresIjaz Ahmed, Siddiq Khan
Close of play day 1Multan (1) 25/0 (Zahoor Elahi ?*, Masroor Hussain ?*)
Close of play day 2Peshawar (2) 0/0 (Javed Khan 0*, Nasir Khan 0*)
Close of play day 3Peshawar (2) 197/5

Peshawar first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Javed Khanb Manzoor Elahi1     
Nasir Khanc Zahoor Elahi b Nadeem Iqbal0     
Sher Alic Mohammad Shafiq b Nadeem Iqbal2     
Mohammad Saleemb Masood Anwar45     
Sagheer Abbasc Manzoor Elahi b Nadeem Iqbal1     
Zahid Ahmedc Manzoor Elahi b Nadeem Nazaar67     
+Wasim Yousufic and b Nadeem Nazaar46     
Shahid Hussainb Masood Anwar10     
*Farrukh Zamanb Nadeem Nazaar1     
Kabir Khanc Aamer Bashir b Nadeem Nazaar0     
Arshad Khannot out0     
Extras(2 b, 5 lb, 1 nb, 1 w)9
Total(all out, 63.4 overs)182
Fall of wickets:
1-2, 2-4, 3-7, 4-28, 5-92, 6-164, 7-175, 8-181, 9-181, 10-182 (63.4 ov)
Multan bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Manzoor Elahi9   1191--
Nadeem Iqbal14   3433--
Masood Anwar21   2622--
Nadeem Nazaar17.43394--
Shahbaz Aslam2   0120--

Multan first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Zahoor Elahic and b Zahid Ahmed138     
Masroor Hussainc Arshad Khan b Shahid Hussain80     
+Mohammad Shafiqb Farrukh Zaman15     
*Manzoor Elahib Kabir Khan73     
Arshad Hayatc Javed Khan b Zahid Ahmed9     
Tariq Mahboobc Javed Khan b Zahid Ahmed23     
Aamer Bashirc Mohammad Saleem b Zahid Ahmed8     
Shahbaz Aslamb Kabir Khan3     
Nadeem Iqbalnot out1     
Masood Anwarnot out2     
Nadeem Nazaardid not bat      
Extras(2 b, 3 lb, 5 nb)10
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 85 overs)362
Fall of wickets:
1-150, 2-183, 3-243, 4-317, 5-337, 6-356, 7-359, 8-360
Peshawar bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Kabir Khan11   0502--
Mohammad Saleem2   0120--
Farrukh Zaman34   21221--
Shahid Hussain30   21101--
Arshad Khan2   0150--
Zahid Ahmed6   0484--

Peshawar second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Javed Khanc Aamer Bashir b Nadeem Iqbal18     
Nasir Khanlbw b Manzoor Elahi1     
Sher Alic Shahbaz Aslam b Nadeem Nazaar76     
Sagheer Abbasc Manzoor Elahi b Masood Anwar19     
Zahid Ahmedc Zahoor Elahi b Masood Anwar8     
Mohammad Saleemc Zahoor Elahi b Nadeem Nazaar45     
+Wasim Yousufic and b Masood Anwar38     
Shahid Hussainnot out2     
*Farrukh Zamanc Mohammad Shafiq b Nadeem Nazaar12     
Kabir Khanc Nadeem Iqbal b Nadeem Nazaar6     
Arshad Khanlbw b Masood Anwar0     
Extras(2 b, 8 lb, 2 nb)12
Total(all out, 91.4 overs)237
Fall of wickets:
1-6, 2-46, 3-106, 4-126, 5-128, 6-200, 7-218, 8-229, 9-235, 10-237 (91.4 ov)
Multan bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Manzoor Elahi11   1231--
Nadeem Iqbal15   2591--
Masood Anwar29.47534--
Nadeem Nazaar29   5694--
Shahbaz Aslam1   020--
Zahoor Elahi5   0170--
Masroor Hussain1   040--

Multan second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Zahoor Elahinot out10     
Arshad Hayatc Javed Khan b Arshad Khan35     
+Mohammad Shafiqc Wasim Yousufi b Shahid Hussain1     
Tariq Mahboobnot out10     
Masroor Hussaindid not bat      
*Manzoor Elahidid not bat      
Aamer Bashirdid not bat      
Shahbaz Aslamdid not bat      
Nadeem Iqbaldid not bat      
Masood Anwardid not bat      
Nadeem Nazaardid not bat      
Extras(3 nb)3
Total(2 wickets, 13.3 overs)59
Fall of wickets:
1-41, 2-42
Peshawar bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Kabir Khan3   0210--
Mohammad Saleem2   0200--
Shahid Hussain4   071--
Arshad Khan4.30111--

--> Each first innings was limited to 85 overs
--> Mohammad Saleem (1) passed 500 runs in First-Class matches when he reached 4
--> Wasim Yousufi (2) passed 500 runs in First-Class matches when he reached 8
--> Nadeem Nazaar reached 50 wickets in First-Class matches when taking his 4th wicket in the Peshawar second innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2022 CricketArchive