Natal v Transvaal
Castle Cup 1991/92
VenueKingsmead, Durban on 21st, 22nd, 23rd, 24th February 1992 (4-day match)
Balls per over6
TossTransvaal won the toss and decided to bat
ResultTransvaal won by 7 wickets
PointsNatal 0; Transvaal 6
UmpiresWA Diedricks, CJ Mitchley
Close of play day 1
Close of play day 2
Close of play day 3
Man of the MatchCE Eksteen

Transvaal first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
NE Wrightc Bashford b Packer0     
PJ Bothac Varner b Rawson18     
*RF Pienaarc Crookes b Lyle25     
DJ Cullinanb Packer24     
GA Pollockc Varner b Crookes49     
HA Manackc Bashford b Packer0     
DR Laingc Bashford b Lyle97     
+B McBridec Varner b Packer84     
CE Eksteenc Bashford b Packer3     
GC Yatesc Rawson b Lyle25     
AG Pollocknot out2     
Extras(1 b, 11 lb, 15 nb, 1 w)28
Total(all out, 111.5 overs)355
Fall of wickets:
1-2, 2-54, 3-56, 4-97, 5-101, 6-171, 7-278, 8-324, 9-328, 10-355 (111.5 ov)
Natal bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Lyle17   0773--
Varner22   5570--
Rawson19   7531--
Crookes16   0641--
Nash10   3230--

Natal first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
MR Woodburnc Manack b Eksteen23     
MB Loganc McBride b Eksteen53     
IB Hobsonlbw b Laing0     
ELR Stewartc Eksteen b Yates23     
BA Nashc McBride b Laing7     
+GW Bashfordc Botha b Eksteen1     
*PWE Rawsonc McBride b Yates14     
DN Crookesnot out7     
RJ Varnerc McBride b Yates0     
TJ Packerc McBride b Yates0     
RA Lylec McBride b Yates0     
Extras(5 lb, 1 w)6
Total(all out, 67.5 overs)134
Fall of wickets:
1-76, 2-77, 3-91, 4-106, 5-107, 6-119, 7-132, 8-132, 9-132, 10-134 (67.5 ov)
Transvaal bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Laing14   5202--
AG Pollock13   6340--
Eksteen25   14293--

Natal second innings (following on)RunsBallsMins4s6s
MR Woodburnc McBride b Yates23     
MB Loganb Eksteen150     
IB Hobsonc McBride b Yates0     
BA Nashc and b Eksteen30     
ELR Stewartb Eksteen121     
+GW Bashfordlbw b Laing9     
DN Crookesc Botha b Eksteen61     
*PWE Rawsonc Laing b Pienaar0     
RJ Varnerlbw b Eksteen8     
TJ Packerc Wright b Pienaar1     
RA Lylenot out0     
Extras(7 b, 17 lb, 6 nb)30
Total(all out, 177.2 overs)433
Fall of wickets:
1-76, 2-78, 3-144, 4-270, 5-287, 6-416, 7-417, 8-428, 9-433, 10-433 (177.2 ov)
Transvaal bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Yates31   7792--
Laing32   81001--
AG Pollock11   1380--
Pienaar17   6342--
Botha20   5570--
Wright2   0110--

Transvaal second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
NE Wrightc Packer b Lyle90     
PJ Bothab Packer0     
*RF Pienaarc Logan b Nash57     
DJ Cullinannot out41     
GA Pollocknot out17     
HA Manackdid not bat      
DR Laingdid not bat      
+B McBridedid not bat      
CE Eksteendid not bat      
GC Yatesdid not bat      
AG Pollockdid not bat      
Extras(2 b, 4 lb, 3 nb, 1 w)10
Total(3 wickets, 48.5 overs)215
Fall of wickets:
1-1, 2-127, 3-173
Natal bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Lyle5   0421--
Rawson11   0420--
Crookes8   0330--
Nash5   0271--

--> MR Woodburn made his last appearance in first-class matches
--> B McBride (1) passed 2000 runs in first-class matches when he reached 81
--> ELR Stewart (2) passed his previous highest score of 78 in first-class matches
--> ELR Stewart (2) made his first century in first-class matches
--> DN Crookes (2) passed his previous highest score of 31 in first-class matches
--> BA Nash made his debut for Natal in first-class matches
--> MR Woodburn made his debut for Natal in first-class matches
--> GC Yates made his debut for Transvaal in first-class matches
--> AG Pollock made his debut for Transvaal in first-class matches
--> GA Pollock made his debut for Transvaal in first-class matches
--> GW Bashford made his debut for Natal in first-class matches
--> GC Yates achieved his best innings bowling analysis in first-class matches in the Natal first innings (previous best was 1-29)
--> GC Yates achieved his first five wickets in an innings in first-class matches in the Natal first innings
--> CE Eksteen reached 100 wickets in first-class matches when taking his 3rd wicket in the Natal second innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2019 CricketArchive