Netherlands v Papua New Guinea
ICC World Twenty20 Qualifier 2013/14 (Group B)
VenueICC Cricket Academy Ground, Dubai on 16th November 2013 (20-over match)
Balls per over6
TossNetherlands won the toss and decided to field
ResultPapua New Guinea won by 52 runs
PointsNetherlands 0; Papua New Guinea 2
UmpiresBB Pradhan (Nepal), JS Wilson (West Indies)
RefereeDT Jukes (England)
Reserve UmpireS Ravi (India)
Man of the MatchTP Ura

Papua New Guinea inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
A Valac Borren b Jamil20152021133.33
TP Urac Jamil b Mudassar Bukhari100608294166.67
K Palac Barresi b Borren57404734142.50
CN Kentnot out4413--100.00
GO Jonesnot out011--0.00
CJA Aminidid not bat      
MD Daidid not bat      
+JNT Varedid not bat      
N Vanuadid not bat      
*CR Aminidid not bat      
WT Gaveradid not bat      
Extras(2 b, 8 lb, 2 w)12
Total(3 wickets, innings closed, 20 overs)193
Fall of wickets:
1-33 (Vala, 4.3 ov), 2-160 (Pala, 16.6 ov), 3-190 (Ura, 19.3 ov)
Netherlands bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Mudassar Bukhari4   0291--24.007.25
van Meekeren4   0440---11.00
Jamil4   03411-24.008.50
Borren4   0291--24.007.25
Seelaar3   03001--10.00
Rippon1   0170---17.00

Netherlands inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
SJ Myburghrun out (CJA Amini)248--50.00
+W Barresic CJA Amini b Vanua012--0.00
ES Szwarczynskic Vare b Vanua233--66.67
DLS van Bungec CR Amini b Vanua247--50.00
BN Cooperc Kent b CJA Amini27213241128.57
*PW Borrenlbw b Gavera7441-175.00
MJG Ripponnot out5040564-125.00
Mudassar Bukharic Vare b CJA Amini131916--68.42
PM Seelaarc and b Vala25151121166.67
MAA Jamilst Vare b CR Amini132--33.33
PA van Meekerennot out7631-116.67
Extras(3 lb, 2 w)5
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 20 overs)141
Fall of wickets:
1-1 (Barresi, 0.3 ov), 2-3 (Szwarczynski, 0.6 ov), 3-5 (Myburgh, 1.2 ov), 4-8 (van Bunge, 2.2 ov), 5-15 (Borren, 3.1 ov), 6-62 (Cooper, 8.5 ov), 7-100 (Mudassar Bukhari, 14.5 ov), 8-129 (Seelaar, 17.6 ov), 9-131 (Jamil, 18.4 ov)
Papua New Guinea bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Vanua3   01231-6.004.00
Gavera3   0241--18.008.00
CR Amini3   0251--18.008.33
Dai3   02601--8.67
CJA Amini4   0242--12.006.00
Vala4   0271--24.006.75

--> TP Ura 50 in 32 balls with 4 fours and 2 sixes
--> TP Ura passed his previous highest score of 70 in Twenty20 matches
--> TP Ura made his first century in Twenty20 matches
--> TP Ura 100 in 58 balls with 9 fours and 4 sixes
--> K Pala passed his previous highest score of 46 in Twenty20 matches
--> K Pala 50 in 36 balls with 2 fours and 4 sixes
--> MJG Rippon passed his previous highest score of 19 in Twenty20 matches
--> MJG Rippon 50 in 40 balls with 4 fours
--> PM Seelaar passed his previous highest score of 21 in Twenty20 matches
--> N Vanua achieved his best innings bowling analysis in Twenty20 matches when he dismissed W Barresi in the Netherlands innings (previous best was 0-34)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2022 CricketArchive