Central Zone v East Zone
Deodhar Trophy 1993/94
VenueWankhede Stadium, Bombay on 3rd November 1993 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossCentral Zone won the toss and decided to bat
ResultEast Zone won by 7 wickets
PointsCentral Zone 0; East Zone 4
UmpiresRV Ramani, CK Sathe

Central Zone inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
*Yusuf Ali Khanlbw b Banerjee2     
+MS Mudgallbw b Banerjee6     
AR Khurasiyac Kalyani b Rajput27     
R Shamshadst Karim b Avinash Kumar4355985-78.18
GK Pandeyc Ganguly b Avinash Kumar4070823-57.14
PK Dwevedilbw b Avinash Kumar19     
PV Gandhest Karim b Chatterjee15     
RP Rathorec Sharma b Chatterjee1     
AW Zaidist Karim b Avinash Kumar12     
HS Sodhinot out4     
ND Hirwanic Avinash Kumar b Chatterjee3     
Extras(4 b, 3 lb, 10 w)17
Total(all out, 49.5 overs)189
Fall of wickets:
1-7, 2-13, 3-74, 4-107, 5-137, 6-154, 7-162, 8-176, 9-184, 10-189 (49.5 ov)
East Zone bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Banerjee7   0292--21.004.14
Vaidya6   2100---1.67
Sharma7   0330---4.71
Rajput10   0301--60.003.00
Avinash Kumar10   0464--15.004.60

East Zone inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
LS Rajputrun out31811191-38.27
Tarun Kumarc Mudgal b Gandhe611051236-58.10
SC Gangulynot out4449754189.80
CS Panditc Gandhe b Hirwani22     
SJ Kalyaninot out18     
*+SS Karimdid not bat      
C Sharmadid not bat      
ST Banerjeedid not bat      
US Chatterjeedid not bat      
Avinash Kumardid not bat      
PS Vaidyadid not bat      
Extras(12 lb, 2 w)14
Total(3 wickets, 47.3 overs)190
Fall of wickets:
1-99, 2-102, 3-157
Central Zone bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Zaidi7   1210---3.00
Rathore8   0350---4.38
Sodhi7   2180---2.57
Gandhe10   1341--60.003.40
Hirwani10   1421--60.004.20
Shamshad2   0140---7.00

--> Tarun Kumar made his debut in ListA matches
--> Yusuf Ali Khan passed 500 runs in ListA matches when he reached 1
--> R Shamshad passed his previous highest score of 32 in ListA matches
--> GK Pandey passed his previous highest score of 20 in ListA matches
--> US Chatterjee achieved his best innings bowling analysis in ListA matches in the Central Zone innings (previous best was 2-41)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2020 CricketArchive