Gloucestershire Second XI v Leicestershire Second XI
Bain Clarkson Trophy 1994 (Semi-Final)
VenueThe Royal and Sun Alliance County Ground, Bristol on 18th August 1994 (55-over match)
Balls per over6
TossLeicestershire Second XI won the toss and decided to bat
ResultLeicestershire Second XI won by 48 runs
UmpiresJC Balderstone, DJ Constant
ScorersKT Gerrish (Gloucestershire Second XI), GA York (Leicestershire Second XI)

Leicestershire Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
PN Hepworthb Davies59921056-64.13
AF Hayec Williams b Cawdron4558705177.59
S Bartlec Hewson b Cawdron2644621-59.09
PE Robinsonc Sheeraz b Samuels506188--81.97
JM Dakinc Davies b Samuels2529522-86.21
AI Dittab Wight91415--64.29
*+P Whitticaserun out81417--57.14
TJ Masonrun out047--0.00
CD Crowenot out454--80.00
IM Stangernot out332--100.00
A Sheriyardid not bat      
Extras(2 b, 8 lb, 5 w)15
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 54 overs)244
Fall of wickets:
1-87 (Haye), 2-119 (Hepworth), 3-145 (Bartle), 4-195 (Dakin), 5-215 (Ditta), 6-233 (Robinson), 7-237 (Whitticase), 8-238 (Mason)
Gloucestershire Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Sheeraz8   05104--6.38
Samuels11   03721-33.003.36
Davies11   1421--66.003.82
Trotman3   0210---7.00
Cawdron10   0342--30.003.40
Wight11   0491--66.004.45

Gloucestershire Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
RJ Cunliffeb Sheriyar1012101-83.33
N Daveyrun out40891233-44.94
DR Hewsonc Mason b Stanger51616--31.25
*SG Hinksc Dakin b Mason2226402184.62
+RCJ Williamsb Dakin5575855173.33
RM Wightrun out025--0.00
M Daviesb Ditta21110--18.18
MJ Cawdronlbw b Stanger2423264-104.35
TR Samuelsnot out102038--50.00
RI Trotmanc Haye b Stanger158--20.00
KP Sheerazb Stanger8816--100.00
Extras(11 lb, 8 w)19
Total(all out, 47.5 overs)196
Fall of wickets:
1-10 (Cunliffe), 2-21 (Hewson), 3-65 (Hinks), 4-129 (Davey), 5-133 (Wight), 6-141 (Davies), 7-154 (Williams), 8-176 (Cawdron), 9-181 (Trotman), 10-196 (Sheeraz)
Leicestershire Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Sheriyar8   0201--48.002.50
Dakin7   03913-42.005.57
Mason11   25111-66.004.64
Ditta11   03912-66.003.55

--> The match was reduced to 54 overs per side





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2020 CricketArchive