Tasmania v New South Wales
Mercantile Mutual Cup 1994/95
VenueBellerive Oval, Hobart on 18th February 1995 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossNew South Wales won the toss and decided to bat
ResultTasmania won by 5 wickets
PointsTasmania 2; New South Wales 0
UmpiresRP Donaldson, TR Hogarth
Man of the MatchS Young

New South Wales inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
JL Arnbergerrun out (Tucker)73851246-85.88
MW Pattersonst Atkinson b Hatton6278906-79.49
MG Bevanc Atkinson b Miller285178--54.90
KJ Robertsrun out (Cox)032--0.00
S Leec Daly b Miller213749--56.76
ND Maxwellc Hatton b Miller111418--78.57
SM Thompsonnot out242232--109.09
*+PA Emeryc Atkinson b Marquet61010--60.00
BE McNamaranot out10910--111.11
GR Robertsondid not bat      
WJ Holdsworthdid not bat      
Extras(11 lb, 2 nb, 7 w)20
Total(7 wickets, innings closed, 210 minutes, 50 overs)255
Fall of wickets:
1-106 (Patterson), 2-156 (Arnberger), 3-156 (Roberts), 4-194 (Bevan), 5-201 (Lee), 6-221 (Maxwell), 7-237 (Emery)
Tasmania bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Marquet10   0461-160.004.60
Young10   03602--3.60
Miller10   0483--20.004.80
McGinty10   0460---4.60
Hatton6   04613-36.007.67
Tucker4   02202--5.50

Tasmania inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
NCP Courtneyrun out (Robertson->McNamara)2232393-68.75
MJ Di Venutoc McNamara b Maxwell3329453-113.79
J Coxc and b Robertson1840541-45.00
S Youngc Emery b Thompson961191576-80.67
*RJ Tuckerc and b McNamara4263934166.67
+MN Atkinsonnot out1013211-76.92
AJ Dalynot out466--66.67
CR Millerdid not bat      
MA Hattondid not bat      
AD McGintydid not bat      
JP Marquetdid not bat      
Extras(6 lb, 16 nb, 9 w)31
Total(5 wickets, 210 minutes, 47.5 overs)256
Fall of wickets:
1-61 (Courtney), 2-68 (Di Venuto), 3-112 (Cox), 4-230 (Tucker), 5-246 (Young)
New South Wales bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Holdsworth6   03603--6.00
Thompson9   05011254.005.56
McNamara10   1491-260.004.90
Robertson10   13813-60.003.80
Lee4   02902--7.25

--> AD McGinty made his debut in List A matches
--> AD McGinty made his last appearance in List A matches
--> JL Arnberger passed his previous highest score of 10 in List A matches
--> JL Arnberger 50 in 66 balls, 101 minutes with 6 fours
--> MW Patterson passed his previous highest score of 36 in List A matches
--> MW Patterson 50 in 55 balls, 61 minutes with 6 fours
--> SM Thompson passed his previous highest score of 15 in List A matches
--> S Young 50 in 59 balls, 77 minutes with 4 fours
--> S Young passed his previous highest score of 56 in List A matches

12th Men: SB Oliver (Tasmania) and JC Young (New South Wales)
Attendance: 1111





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2022 CricketArchive