Durham v Kent
Tetley Bitter Festival Trophy 1995 (Semi-Final)
VenueNorth Marine Road, Scarborough on 5th September 1995 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossDurham won the toss and decided to field
ResultKent won by 52 runs
UmpiresJH Hampshire, B Leadbeater
ScorersJC Foley (Kent), B Hunt (Durham)

Kent inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
*MR Bensonc Scott b Killeen9413816010-68.12
MV Flemingb Brown511151-45.45
MJ Walkerb Brown466--66.67
TR Wardb Walker1116202-68.75
GR Cowdreyc Larkins b Killeen145110121145131.82
MA Ealhamst Scott b Boiling331317-4253.85
MJ McCaguec Walker b Boiling8581-160.00
+SC Willisnot out002--0.00
NJ Llongnot out611-1600.00
DW Headleydid not bat      
AP Igglesdendid not bat      
Extras(5 lb, 17 w)22
Total(7 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)328
Fall of wickets:
1-15, 2-21, 3-43, 4-272, 5-285, 6-314, 7-322
Durham bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Brown10   06425-30.006.40
Killeen10   05622-30.005.60
Walker10   24011-60.004.00
Collingwood7   06601--9.43
Boiling10   17722-30.007.70
Hutton2   01201--6.00
Morris1   0802--8.00

Durham inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
W Larkinslbw b Headley62117--28.57
S Huttonc Willis b Llong53841192-63.10
JI Longleyrun out82333--34.78
JE Morrisst Willis b Llong1212122-100.00
*MA Roseberryc Benson b Fleming1834411-52.94
N Killeenb Walker1821202-85.71
PD Collingwoodst Willis b Ward74565645132.14
+CW Scottc Igglesden b Llong41293421141.38
J Boilingrun out124--50.00
SJE Brownc Walker b Ward226913366.67
A Walkernot out333--100.00
Extras(2 b, 7 lb, 2 nb, 9 w)20
Total(all out, 48.1 overs)276
Fall of wickets:
1-10, 2-39, 3-56, 4-110, 5-116, 6-139, 7-216, 8-220, 9-271, 10-276 (48.1 ov)
Kent bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Igglesden8   02502--3.12
Headley8   03711-48.004.62
McCague6   02903--4.83
Llong10   0623--20.006.20
Ealham4   022011-5.50
Fleming6   02912-36.004.83
Walker4   0301--24.007.50

--> GR Cowdrey 100 in 82 balls, 81 minutes with 9 fours and 3 sixes

Source: Durham CCC scorebook with thanks to Brian Hunt





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2021 CricketArchive