Peshawar v Lahore City
Quaid-e-Azam Trophy 1995/96
VenueArbab Niaz Stadium, Peshawar on 8th, 9th, 10th, 11th November 1995 (4-day match)
Balls per over6
TossLahore City won the toss and decided to bat
ResultLahore City won by 34 runs
PointsPeshawar 0; Lahore City 12
UmpiresZI Pasha, Said Shah
RefereeMaazullah Khan
Close of play day 1Lahore City (1) 165/6 (Manzoor Elahi 26*, Sajjad Ali 3*; 55 overs)
Close of play day 2Peshawar (1) 168 all out
Close of play day 3Peshawar (2) 65/1 (Sher Ali 17*; 18 overs)

Lahore City first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Shahid Saeedc Taimur Khan b Arshad Khan4381113   
+Zahid Umarb Arshad Khan256392   
Kamran Khanc Taimur Khan b Kabir Khan206682   
*Aamer Malikb Kabir Khan193139   
Shahid Nawazc Jahangir Khan jun b Shahid Hussain063   
Atif Malikb Arshad Khan183855   
Manzoor Elahic Arshad Khan b Kabir Khan7286122   
Sajjad Alib Ijaz Elahi163032   
Akram Razab Ijaz Elahi3259101   
Mohammad Hussainc Jahangir Khan jun b Kabir Khan305159   
Shehzad Buttnot out066   
Extras(2 b, 5 lb, 10 nb, 1 w)18
Total(all out, 86.1 overs)293
Fall of wickets:
1-73, 2-84, 3-117, 4-118, 5-121, 6-158, 7-189, 8-243, 9-289, 10-293 (86.1 ov)
Peshawar bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Kabir Khan30.13944--
Ijaz Elahi19   1852--
Arshad Khan20   3663--
Shahid Hussain17   4411--

Peshawar first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Sher Alib Akram Raza63113174   
Akhtar Sarfrazc Zahid Umar b Manzoor Elahi01732   
Aamer Bashirc Zahid Umar b Manzoor Elahi233   
Mazhar Qayyumc Atif Malik b Sajjad Ali283271   
Taimur Khanlbw b Sajjad Ali065   
Jahangir Khan senb Sajjad Ali7119   
Shahid Hussainc and b Mohammad Hussain8919   
+Jahangir Khan junc Shahid Saeed b Mohammad Hussain74238   
Kabir Khannot out153643   
*Arshad Khanc Aamer Malik b Mohammad Hussain172921   
Ijaz Elahic Shehzad Butt b Mohammad Hussain075   
Extras(7 lb, 13 nb, 1 w)21
Total(all out, 50.5 overs)168
Fall of wickets:
1-8, 2-10, 3-81, 4-83, 5-95, 6-116, 7-130, 8-142, 9-166, 10-168 (50.5 ov)
Lahore City bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Manzoor Elahi10   1262--
Shehzad Butt5   1150--
Sajjad Ali9   0623--
Mohammad Hussain15.57284--
Akram Raza11   2301--

Lahore City second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Shahid Saeedc Jahangir Khan sen b Shahid Hussain4875106   
+Zahid Umarc Jahangir Khan sen b Ijaz Elahi101637   
Atif Malikc Jahangir Khan jun b Arshad Khan132027   
*Aamer Malikst Jahangir Khan jun b Shahid Hussain47112177   
Shahid Nawazc sub b Shahid Hussain101720   
Manzoor Elahic Jahangir Khan jun b Kabir Khan243432   
Sajjad Alic Jahangir Khan jun b Shahid Hussain32424   
Kamran Khanlbw b Kabir Khan033   
Mohammad Hussainc Jahangir Khan jun b Shahid Hussain5710   
Akram Razac sub b Arshad Khan243331   
Shehzad Buttnot out035   
Extras(10 b, 4 lb, 3 nb)17
Total(all out, 57.2 overs)201
Fall of wickets:
1-32, 2-49, 3-85, 4-101, 5-136, 6-147, 7-148, 8-163, 9-201, 10-201 (57.2 ov)
Peshawar bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Kabir Khan19   1612--
Ijaz Elahi7   2271--
Arshad Khan13   2442--
Shahid Hussain18.23555--

Peshawar second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Jahangir Khan senb Shehzad Butt4143103   
Sher Alic Zahid Umar b Manzoor Elahi2898143   
Akhtar Sarfrazc Shehzad Butt b Sajjad Ali42132   
Mazhar Qayyumlbw b Shehzad Butt263356   
Aamer Bashirc Manzoor Elahi b Sajjad Ali76126153   
Taimur Khanc Zahid Umar b Mohammad Hussain57108162   
+Jahangir Khan junc Zahid Umar b Mohammad Hussain238059   
Kabir Khanc and b Akram Raza345   
Shahid Hussainc and b Akram Raza077   
Ijaz Elahinot out02218   
*Arshad Khanc sub b Mohammad Hussain71412   
Extras(7 b, 8 lb, 12 nb)27
Total(all out, 92.2 overs)292
Fall of wickets:
1-65, 2-81, 3-82, 4-123, 5-220, 6-277, 7-280, 8-280, 9-281, 10-292 (92.2 ov)
Lahore City bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Manzoor Elahi20   3521--
Shehzad Butt8   1282--
Sajjad Ali17   1802--
Mohammad Hussain24.25563--
Akram Raza23   7612--

--> The points for Peshawar were later annulled
--> The points for Lahore City were later annulled
--> Atif Malik made his debut in First-Class matches
--> Zahid Umar (1) passed 500 runs in First-Class matches when he reached 16
--> Shahid Nawaz (2) passed 4000 runs in First-Class matches when he reached 2
--> Taimur Khan (2) passed his previous highest score of 27 in First-Class matches
--> Jahangir Khan (2) passed 1000 runs in First-Class matches when he reached 38
--> Jahangir Khan (2) passed his previous highest score of 18 in First-Class matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2022 CricketArchive