Tasmania v New South Wales
Mercantile Mutual Cup 1995/96
VenueBellerive Oval, Hobart on 17th February 1996 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossTasmania won the toss and decided to field
ResultNew South Wales won by 56 runs
PointsTasmania 0; New South Wales 2
UmpiresH Agg, RP Donaldson
ScorersHM Bradshaw (Tasmania), CD Garrett (New South Wales)
Man of the MatchGRJ Matthews

New South Wales inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
DP Waughb Ridgway1534431-44.12
MW Pattersonc Atkinson b Ridgway3444513177.27
MT Haywoodrun out (Saint->Tucker)57851362-67.06
KJ Robertsc Di Venuto b Ridgway057--0.00
R Chee Queest Atkinson b Farrell2753572-50.94
GRJ Matthewsc Atkinson b Saint303647-183.33
SM Thompsonc Ridgway b Marquet81191-72.73
ND Maxwellnot out171926--89.47
*+PA Emeryc and b Marquet223--100.00
BE McNamarac Cox b Tucker4911--44.44
AM Stuartnot out345--75.00
Extras(2 b, 6 lb, 2 w)10
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 202 minutes, 50 overs)207
Fall of wickets:
1-49 (Waugh), 2-54 (Patterson), 3-54 (Roberts), 4-109 (Chee Quee), 5-166 (Matthews), 6-176 (Thompson), 7-180 (Haywood), 8-186 (Emery), 9-201 (McNamara)
Tasmania bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Marquet10   0332--30.003.30
Ridgway10   2333--20.003.30
Saint10   1311--60.003.10
Tucker10   05612-60.005.60
Farrell10   0461--60.004.60

Tasmania inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
DF Hillsc Emery b Stuart184972--36.73
J Coxc Emery b McNamara1012141-83.33
MJ Di Venutoc Roberts b Stuart4348775-89.58
*DC Boonb Stuart022--0.00
S Youngrun out (Haywood->Emery)2653751-49.06
RJ Tuckerb Matthews152537--60.00
+MN Atkinsonb Maxwell81827--44.44
MG Farrellc Matthews b McNamara829421-27.59
JM Saintc Haywood b Maxwell399--33.33
MW Ridgwayrun out (Chee Quee)3811--37.50
JP Marquetnot out11314--7.69
Extras(9 lb, 4 nb, 3 w)16
Total(all out, 195 minutes, 43.3 overs)151
Fall of wickets:
1-17 (Cox), 2-73 (Hills), 3-73 (Boon), 4-86 (Di Venuto), 5-122 (Tucker), 6-130 (Young), 7-132 (Atkinson), 8-140 (Saint), 9-145 (Ridgway), 10-151 (Farrell)
New South Wales bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Stuart8   04033-16.005.00
Maxwell9   2282-127.003.11
Thompson8   1290---3.62
Matthews10   1281--60.002.80

--> DP Waugh made his debut in List A matches
--> AM Stuart made his debut in List A matches
--> MT Haywood 50 in 75 balls, 116 minutes with 2 fours
--> MW Ridgway achieved his best innings bowling analysis in List A matches in the New South Wales innings (previous best was 3-47)

12th Men: AJ Daly (Tasmania) and CJ Richards (New South Wales)
Attendance: 1678





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2022 CricketArchive