Wales Minor Counties v South Africa A
South Africa A in England 1996
VenueSt Helen's, Swansea on 14th July 1996 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossSouth Africa A won the toss and decided to bat
ResultSouth Africa A won by 125 runs
UmpiresVA Holder, SW Kuhlmann

South Africa A inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
SG Koenigrun out661061205162.26
SJ Palframanc Langworth b Melville1621271176.19
JH Kallislbw b Newbold1061121628394.64
HD Ackermanrun out1320261-65.00
HH Gibbsnot out57365381158.33
DN Crookesc sub b Newbold011--0.00
+N Pothasnot out146--25.00
*N Bojedid not bat      
PR Adamsdid not bat      
R Telemachusdid not bat      
BN Schultzdid not bat      
Extras(2 b, 4 lb, 12 w)18
Total(5 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)277
Fall of wickets:
1-29 (Palframan), 2-135 (Koenig), 3-165 (Ackerman), 4-271 (Kallis), 5-272 (Crookes)
Wales Minor Counties bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Melville8   0741--48.009.25
Barr10   1260---2.60
Lloyd10   0430---4.30
M Davies10   0450---4.50
Bell4   0280---7.00

Wales Minor Counties inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
TJ Hempc and b Kallis749631-14.29
MJ Newboldretired hurt133047--43.33
KM Belllbw b Telemachus4321-133.33
AJ Joneslbw b Crookes1758582-29.31
+JH Langworthc Koenig b Boje4267734162.69
GR Daviesst Pothas b Adams1236352-33.33
M Daviesc Crookes b Boje1931281161.29
PA Melvilleb Boje8882-100.00
*BJ Lloydnot out1015192-66.67
AJL Barrnot out278--28.57
AD Griffithsdid not bat      
Extras(2 b, 5 lb, 8 nb, 3 w)18
Total(7 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)152
Fall of wickets:
1-36 (Bell), 2-42 (Hemp), 3-79 (Jones), 4-102 (Langworth), 5-113 (GR Davies), 6-126 (Melville), 7-139 (M Davies)
South Africa A bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Schultz6   0200---3.33
Telemachus7   1181--42.002.57
Kallis6   431--36.000.50
Crookes10   0401--60.004.00
Adams10   1281--60.002.80
Boje8   1143--16.001.75
Koenig3   0220---7.33

--> MJ Newbold retired hurt in the Wales Minor Counties innings having scored 13 (team score 32/0)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2021 CricketArchive