Punjab v Jammu and Kashmir
Ranji Trophy One Day 1996/97 (North Zone)
VenueGandhi Sports Complex Ground, Amritsar on 23rd October 1996 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossPunjab won the toss and decided to bat
ResultPunjab won by 72 runs
PointsPunjab 2; Jammu and Kashmir 0
UmpiresPS Godbole, RT Ramachandran
RefereeHB Praharaj

Punjab inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
V Rathourc Bhatt b Abdul Qayoom68131-75.00
*NS Sidhuc Aslam Qureshi b Abdul Qayoom1391481988193.92
Bhupinder Singhc Aslam Qureshi b Ashwani Gupta71991342-71.72
A Sharmac Abdul Qayoom b Ashwani Gupta152526--60.00
Sarabjit Singhc Abdul Qayoom b S Sharma131017-1130.00
S Sharmalbw b S Sharma9714--128.57
S Mahajannot out115--100.00
B Vijrun out003--0.00
+M Mehranot out012--0.00
Chaman Laldid not bat      
Harvinder Singhdid not bat      
Extras(1 lb, 18 w)19
Total(7 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)273
Fall of wickets:
1-17, 2-186, 3-225, 4-253, 5-267, 6-273, 7-273
Jammu and Kashmir bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Abdul Qayoom10   0552--30.005.50
V Sharma6   0430---7.17
S Sharma10   0532--30.005.30
Ashwani Gupta10   0492--30.004.90
Bali4   0220---5.50
Vidya Bhaskar10   0500---5.00

Jammu and Kashmir inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
P Balib Mahajan4027408-148.15
A Bhattic Chaman Lal b Mahajan1135511-31.43
Kavaljit Singhc Rathour b Chaman Lal3270982-45.71
*Ashwani Guptac Mehra b S Sharma57141-71.43
Vidya Bhaskarc and b Chaman Lal2528474-89.29
Z Bhattc Mehra b Vij3435492397.14
S Mehtast +Bhupinder Singh b Sarabjit Singh4138--30.77
S Sharmac Mehra b Vij52525--20.00
Abdul Qayoomst Mehra b Bhupinder Singh232533-292.00
V Sharmanot out61720--35.29
+Aslam Qureshib Bhupinder Singh1127--8.33
Extras(1 b, 1 lb, 1 nb, 12 w)15
Total(all out, 49 overs)201
Fall of wickets:
1-52, 2-56, 3-67, 4-112, 5-138, 6-161, 7-161, 8-189, 9-199, 10-201 (49 ov)
Punjab bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
S Sharma6   1411--36.006.83
Harvinder Singh4   1190---4.75
Mahajan7   0242--21.003.43
Vij10   1312--30.003.10
Chaman Lal9   0482--27.005.33
Sarabjit Singh10   2301--60.003.00
Bhupinder Singh3   062--9.002.00

--> The points for Punjab were later annulled
--> The points for Jammu and Kashmir were later annulled
--> Sarabjit Singh made his debut in List A matches
--> S Mahajan made his debut in List A matches
--> Chaman Lal made his debut in List A matches
--> P Bali made his debut in List A matches
--> Z Bhatt made his debut in List A matches
--> Aslam Qureshi made his debut in List A matches
--> NS Sidhu passed his previous highest score of 134 in List A matches
--> Bhupinder Singh passed his previous highest score of 54 in List A matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2021 CricketArchive