Faisalabad v Peshawar
Quaid-e-Azam Trophy 1998/99
VenueIqbal Stadium, Faisalabad on 10th, 11th, 12th, 13th October 1998 (4-day match)
Balls per over6
TossFaisalabad won the toss and decided to bat
ResultPeshawar won by 3 wickets
PointsFaisalabad 0; Peshawar 10
UmpiresAsad Rauf, Rab Nawaz
RefereeIjaz Ahmed
Close of play day 1Faisalabad (1) 209/8 (Bilal Rana 37*, Maqbool Ahmed 4*)
Close of play day 2Peshawar (1) 196/7 (Wasim Yousufi 11*, Kabir Khan 0*)
Close of play day 3Peshawar (2) 67/3 (Sajid Shah 5*, Wajahatullah Wasti 0*)

Faisalabad first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Mohammad Ramzanc Wasim Yousufi b Fazl-e-Akbar49141199   
Zeeshan Buttc Wasim Yousufi b Kabir Khan34113144   
Mohammad Aminc Wasim Yousufi b Sajid Shah13234   
*Ijaz Ahmedc Sajjad Ahmed b Yasir Hameed112844   
Ehsan Ayublbw b Kabir Khan42831   
Wasim Haiderb Wajahatullah Wasti4185102   
Bilal Ranac Wasim Yousufi b Sajid Shah5995169   
Naseer Shaukatlbw b Kabir Khan076   
+Zaheer Ahmedb Kabir Khan011   
Maqbool Ahmedb Kabir Khan41516   
Shahid Alinot out53342   
Extras(6 b, 9 lb, 17 nb, 3 w)35
Total(all out, 93.3 overs)243
Fall of wickets:
1-92, 2-100, 3-107, 4-121, 5-125, 6-192, 7-193, 8-193, 9-214, 10-243 (93.3 ov)
Peshawar bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Kabir Khan16   6255--
Fazl-e-Akbar24   2761--
Sajid Shah17.39312--
Mohammad Aslam16   7510--
Wajahatullah Wasti8   3111--
Yasir Hameed11   3321--
Taimur Khan1   020--

Peshawar first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Jahangir Khanlbw b Naseer Shaukat61316   
Yasir Hameedlbw b Bilal Rana256479   
Taimur Khanc Ijaz Ahmed b Bilal Rana94187249   
Sajjad Ahmedc Zaheer Ahmed b Wasim Haider53335   
Wajahatullah Wastic Zaheer Ahmed b Bilal Rana246471   
Hameed Gulc Ijaz Ahmed b Naseer Shaukat155159   
+Wasim Yousufilbw b Ijaz Ahmed193346   
Sajid Shahb Ijaz Ahmed21212   
*Kabir Khanc Shahid Ali b Ijaz Ahmed51010   
Fazl-e-Akbarnot out91215   
Mohammad Aslamc Zeeshan Butt b Bilal Rana01010   
Extras(3 b, 1 lb, 10 nb)14
Total(all out, 79.5 overs)218
Fall of wickets:
1-18, 2-59, 3-70, 4-115, 5-165, 6-189, 7-196, 8-206, 9-209, 10-218 (79.5 ov)
Faisalabad bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Naseer Shaukat20   3822--
Wasim Haider10   1171--
Bilal Rana25.511454--
Shahid Ali9   1320--
Maqbool Ahmed3   090--
Ijaz Ahmed12   3293--

Faisalabad second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Mohammad Ramzanlbw b Fazl-e-Akbar82026   
Zeeshan Buttlbw b Fazl-e-Akbar436   
Mohammad Aminb Sajid Shah71526   
Ehsan Ayubb Fazl-e-Akbar266186   
*Ijaz Ahmedb Kabir Khan82131   
Wasim Haiderb Kabir Khan192752   
Naseer Shaukatc Wajahatullah Wasti b Fazl-e-Akbar114070   
Bilal Ranac Wajahatullah Wasti b Kabir Khan233   
+Zaheer Ahmedb Wajahatullah Wasti132840   
Maqbool Ahmednot out102746   
Shahid Alic Yasir Hameed b Fazl-e-Akbar41827   
Extras(6 b, 4 lb, 9 nb)19
Total(all out, 42.2 overs)131
Fall of wickets:
1-6, 2-20, 3-27, 4-45, 5-87, 6-89, 7-91, 8-109, 9-117, 10-131 (42.2 ov)
Peshawar bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Sajid Shah14   3411--
Kabir Khan13   2393--
Wajahatullah Wasti3   061--

Peshawar second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Jahangir Khanlbw b Naseer Shaukat143   
Yasir Hameedlbw b Shahid Ali3479103   
Sajjad Ahmedc Maqbool Ahmed b Bilal Rana174253   
Sajid Shahc Zaheer Ahmed b Bilal Rana149888   
Hameed Gulc Naseer Shaukat b Shahid Ali217161   
Taimur Khannot out157082   
Wajahatullah Wastib Shahid Ali395454   
+Wasim Yousufic Naseer Shaukat b Bilal Rana343   
Fazl-e-Akbarnot out422   
*Kabir Khandid not bat      
Mohammad Aslamdid not bat      
Extras(8 b, 3 lb)11
Total(7 wickets, 70.3 overs)159
Fall of wickets:
1-2, 2-45, 3-67, 4-91, 5-99, 6-152, 7-155
Faisalabad bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Naseer Shaukat5   1171--
Wasim Haider4   0100--
Bilal Rana30.312453--
Shahid Ali21   6533--
Maqbool Ahmed2   060--
Ijaz Ahmed8   2170--

--> Mohammad Aslam made his debut in First-Class matches
--> Zaheer Ahmed made his last appearance in First-Class matches
--> Zeeshan Butt (1) passed his previous highest score of 14 in First-Class matches
--> Yasir Hameed (1) equalled his previous highest score of 25 in First-Class matches
--> Taimur Khan (1) passed 1000 runs in First-Class matches when he reached 39
--> Naseer Shaukat (2) passed 1500 runs in First-Class matches when he reached 4
--> Yasir Hameed (2) passed his previous highest score of 25 in First-Class matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2022 CricketArchive