Allied Bank Limited v Habib Bank Limited
Quaid-e-Azam Trophy 1999/00 (Pool B)
VenueArbab Niaz Stadium, Peshawar on 23rd, 24th, 25th, 26th October 1999 (4-day match)
Balls per over6
TossAllied Bank Limited won the toss and decided to field
ResultMatch drawn
PointsAllied Bank Limited 3; Habib Bank Limited 0
UmpiresZI Pasha, Said Shah
RefereeFarrukh Zaman
Close of play day 1Habib Bank Limited (1) 252/9 (Abdur Rehman 8*, Shahid Nazir 0*)
Close of play day 2Allied Bank Limited (1) 193/6 (Aaley Haider 12*, Rashid Latif 7*)
Close of play day 3Habib Bank Limited (2) 158/2 (Saleem Elahi 93*, Younis Khan 7*)

Habib Bank Limited first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Moin-ul-Atiqlbw b Ata-ur-Rehman (Lahore)233037   
Saleem Elahic Rashid Latif b Humayun Hussain203665   
Asadullah Buttc Masroor Hussain b Ata-ur-Rehman (Lahore)396892   
Sajid Shahb Ata-ur-Rehman (Lahore)145153   
Younis Khanc Ata-ur-Rehman (Karachi) b Aamer Nazir367380   
*Saleem Malikc Ata-ur-Rehman (Karachi) b Bilal Rana3092143   
+Tahir Rasheedc Ehsan Butt b Aamer Nazir3787126   
Akram Razac Rashid Latif b Ata-ur-Rehman (Lahore)164153   
Kabir Khanc Mohammad Nawaz b Ata-ur-Rehman (Lahore)032   
Abdur Rehmannot out82031   
Shahid Nazirc Masroor Hussain b Aamer Nazir01013   
Extras(1 b, 7 lb, 20 nb, 2 w)30
Total(all out, 81.5 overs)253
Fall of wickets:
1-40, 2-64, 3-104, 4-115, 5-174, 6-203, 7-229, 8-229, 9-249, 10-253 (81.5 ov)
Allied Bank Limited bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Ata-ur-Rehman (Lahore)25   3835--
Aamer Nazir23.53913--
Humayun Hussain9   1451--
Bilal Rana20   13201--
Mohammad Nawaz3   220--
Ehsan Butt1   040--

Allied Bank Limited first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Mohammad Nawazc Asadullah Butt b Shahid Nazir2814   
Ehsan Buttc Asadullah Butt b Shahid Nazir233662   
Masroor Hussainc and b Akram Raza61138184   
Ijaz Ahmedc Tahir Rasheed b Shahid Nazir37109170   
Ata-ur-Rehman (Karachi)c Tahir Rasheed b Akram Raza697   
Aaley Haiderb Sajid Shah58122205   
Bilal Ranab Sajid Shah123960   
*+Rashid Latifc Younis Khan b Kabir Khan456083   
Ata-ur-Rehman (Lahore)c Akram Raza b Kabir Khan269   
Humayun Hussainnot out51929   
Aamer Nazirlbw b Kabir Khan487   
Extras(15 b, 12 lb, 14 nb, 2 w)43
Total(all out, 90 overs)298
Fall of wickets:
1-12, 2-32, 3-130, 4-136, 5-155, 6-192, 7-268, 8-276, 9-290, 10-298 (90 ov)
Habib Bank Limited bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Shahid Nazir19   3623--
Kabir Khan19   3663--
Asadullah Butt8   1200--
Sajid Shah21.24642--
Akram Raza9   1252--
Abdur Rehman13.44340--

Habib Bank Limited second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Moin-ul-Atiqlbw b Aamer Nazir3477103   
Saleem Elahic Ijaz Ahmed b Aamer Nazir108293292   
Asadullah Buttc Aaley Haider b Bilal Rana77589   
Younis Khannot out85150341   
*Saleem Maliklbw b Ata-ur-Rehman (Lahore)445362   
+Tahir Rasheedc Masroor Hussain b Ata-ur-Rehman (Lahore)011   
Sajid Shahb Mohammad Nawaz2785108   
Abdur Rehmanlbw b Ijaz Ahmed221869   
Kabir Khannot out171821   
Akram Razadid not bat      
Shahid Nazirdid not bat      
Extras(10 b, 9 lb, 10 nb, 3 w)32
Total(7 wickets, 134 overs)376
Fall of wickets:
1-72, 2-118, 3-178, 4-235, 5-235, 6-297, 7-352
Allied Bank Limited bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Aamer Nazir31   7952--
Bilal Rana59   241011--
Humayun Hussain5   0300--
Ata-ur-Rehman (Lahore)21   4632--
Ijaz Ahmed8   0281--
Mohammad Nawaz10   2401--

--> Ijaz Ahmed (1) passed 6000 runs in First-Class matches when he reached 13
--> Abdur Rehman (2) equalled his previous highest score of 22 in First-Class matches
--> Abdur Rehman made his debut for Habib Bank Limited in First-Class matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2022 CricketArchive