Colts Cricket Club v Singha Sports Club
Premier Limited Overs Tournament 1999/00 (Group A)
VenueColts Cricket Club Ground, Colombo on 27th February 2000 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossColts Cricket Club won the toss and decided to bat
ResultColts Cricket Club won by 203 runs
PointsColts Cricket Club 2; Singha Sports Club 0
UmpiresJWK Boteju, BPJ Mendis

Colts Cricket Club inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
*DP Samaraweerac PCVB de Silva b Mirando2     
MC Mendisc S Sanjeewa b Mendis46     
SI Fernandob Mendis30     
HGJM Kulatungalbw b Prasad60     
KEA Upashanthac Manoj b S Sanjeewa67     
GN Abeyratnenot out43     
S Alexanderlbw b S Sanjeewa7     
+S Liyanagec Mendis b S Sanjeewa8     
PKRP Fernandonot out7     
DS Hettiarachchidid not bat      
MJ Sigeradid not bat      
Extras(9 lb, 5 nb, 21 w)35
Total(7 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)305
Fall of wickets:
1-9 (Samaraweera), 2-94 (SI Fernando), 3-103 (Mendis), 4-213 (Kulatunga), 5-244 (Upashantha), 6-254 (Alexander), 7-265 (Liyanage)
Singha Sports Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Mirando8   1481--48.006.00
Milton10   2480---4.80
Mendis10   1292--30.002.90
Prasad10   1791--60.007.90
Padmakumara2   0250---12.50
S Sanjeewa10   0673--20.006.70

Singha Sports Club inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
WMJK de Silvab Sigera32     
SWC Sanjeewac Kulatunga b Sigera14     
S Sanjeewac Abeyratne b Hettiarachchi6     
S Prasadlbw b Hettiarachchi2     
TRD Mendisc and b Sigera0     
PCVB de Silvalbw b Hettiarachchi1     
+N Sampathc Liyanage b Hettiarachchi1     
MTT Mirandob Mendis19     
*P Miltonst Liyanage b Mendis11     
C Padmakumaranot out1     
R Manojlbw b Hettiarachchi2     
Extras(4 b, 1 lb, 3 nb, 5 w)13
Total(all out, 36.1 overs)102
Fall of wickets:
1-54 (WMJK de Silva), 2-57 (SWC Sanjeewa), 3-63 (S Sanjeewa), 4-64 (Mendis), 5-64 (Prasad), 6-67 (Sampath), 7-72 (PCVB de Silva), 8-81 (Mirando), 9-98 (Milton), 10-102 (Manoj, 36.1 ov)
Colts Cricket Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Upashantha5   0200---4.00
Alexander5   0240---4.80
Sigera7   2143--14.002.00
SI Fernando4   160---1.50
Kulatunga5   2190---3.80
Mendis3   132--9.001.00

--> S Liyanage made his debut in List A matches
--> PKRP Fernando made his debut in List A matches
--> S Prasad made his last appearance in List A matches
--> R Manoj made his last appearance in List A matches
--> HGJM Kulatunga passed his previous highest score of 45 in List A matches
--> WMJK de Silva passed his previous highest score of 13 in List A matches
--> S Sanjeewa achieved his best innings bowling analysis in List A matches when he dismissed KEA Upashantha in the Colts Cricket Club innings (previous best was 0-56)
--> MJ Sigera achieved his best innings bowling analysis in List A matches in the Singha Sports Club innings (previous best was 3-29)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2022 CricketArchive