Tamil Union Cricket and Athletic Club v Kurunegala Youth Cricket Club
Premier Limited Overs Tournament 1999/00 (Group B)
VenueP Saravanamuttu Stadium, Colombo on 27th February 2000 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossKurunegala Youth Cricket Club won the toss and decided to bat
ResultTamil Union Cricket and Athletic Club won by 2 wickets
PointsTamil Union Cricket and Athletic Club 2; Kurunegala Youth Cricket Club 0
UmpiresNS Arunasiri, AG Dissanayake

Kurunegala Youth Cricket Club inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
N Munasingheb Shiroman14     
+DK Ranaweerarun out0     
RS Kariyawasamc Galagoda b Shiroman37     
DN Jayakodyrun out15     
H Liyanagerun out37     
DK Samarasinghec and b Bandaratilleke0     
*RR Jaymonc Shiroman b Bandaratilleke26     
AS Wewalwalab Bandaratilleke13     
JAMW Kumaranot out22     
JP Weerabaddananot out13     
AW Ekanayakedid not bat      
Extras(2 b, 16 lb, 15 nb, 17 w)50
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)227
Fall of wickets:
1-2 (Ranaweera), 2-56 (Munasinghe), 3-78 (Kariyawasam), 4-97 (Jayakody), 5-105 (Samarasinghe), 6-168 (Jaymon), 7-174 (Liyanage), 8-196 (Wewalwala)
Tamil Union Cricket and Athletic Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Ramyakumara5   0310---6.20
Dias3   0230---7.67
Jayaratne8   2360---4.50
Shiroman10   1272--30.002.70
Fernando10   2300---3.00
Bandaratilleke10   0313--20.003.10
Sanjeewa4   0310---7.75

Tamil Union Cricket and Athletic Club inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
PSAN Shiromanb Samarasinghe3     
+EMI Galagodac Ranaweera b Kumara15     
GRP Peirisc Munasinghe b Kumara22     
SI de Saramb Jaymon29     
WMG Ramyakumararun out41     
KSD Kumaralbw b Ekanayake3     
RGD Sanjeewarun out7     
DPS Jayaratnenot out33     
MCR Fernandob Wewalwala4     
*MRCN Bandaratillekenot out37     
WJMR Diasdid not bat      
Extras(3 b, 12 lb, 4 nb, 17 w)36
Total(8 wickets, 48.5 overs)230
Fall of wickets:
1-4 (Galagoda), 2-48 (Shiroman), 3-62 (Peiris), 4-105 (de Saram), 5-112 (Kumara), 6-132 (Sanjeewa), 7-161 (Ramyakumara), 8-168 (Fernando)
Kurunegala Youth Cricket Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Samarasinghe10   0601--60.006.00
Wewalwala10   0511--60.005.10
Jaymon10   2331--60.003.30
Ekanayake9   2361--54.004.00

--> H Liyanage passed his previous highest score of 21 in List A matches
--> JAMW Kumara passed his previous highest score of 13 in List A matches
--> DPS Jayaratne passed his previous highest score of 22 in List A matches
--> DPS Jayaratne made his debut for Tamil Union Cricket and Athletic Club in List A matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2022 CricketArchive