Colts Cricket Club v Moors Sports Club
Premier Limited Overs Tournament 1999/00 (Group A)
VenueColts Cricket Club Ground, Colombo on 4th March 2000 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossColts Cricket Club won the toss and decided to field
ResultMoors Sports Club won by 113 runs
PointsColts Cricket Club 0; Moors Sports Club 2
UmpiresEAR de Silva, BBJ Nandakumar

Moors Sports Club inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
HAHU Tillakaratnec Attanayake b Alexander9     
BDAP Ranaweerac and b Hettiarachchi24     
V Wijegunawardeneb Hettiarachchi8     
*UC Hathurusinghac Kulatunga b Mendis47     
KAS Jayasinghec Attanayake b Alexander2     
+DWAND Vitharanarun out41     
MAP Salgadorun out3     
MNR Cooraynot out12     
BARS Priyadarshanac Fernando b Upashantha17     
KKS Jayasingherun out5     
BDSA Rajapaksedid not bat      
Extras(4 b, 6 lb, 2 nb, 10 w)22
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 38 overs)190
Fall of wickets:
1-19 (Tillakaratne), 2-43 (Ranaweera), 3-55 (Wijegunawardene), 4-58 (KAS Jayasinghe), 5-135 (Hathurusingha), 6-147 (Salgado), 7-151 (Vitharana), 8-179 (Priyadarshana), 9-190 (KKS Jayasinghe, 38 ov)
Colts Cricket Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Upashantha5   0391--30.007.80
Alexander8   0262--24.003.25
Hettiarachchi8   0262--24.003.25
Fernando7   0320---4.57
Sigera6   0340---5.67
Mendis4   0231--24.005.75

Colts Cricket Club inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
*DP Samaraweerac Cooray b Priyadarshana21     
MC Mendisc Hathurusingha b Priyadarshana1     
SI Fernandoc Wijegunawardene b Hathurusingha6     
HGJM Kulatungac and b Hathurusingha0     
GN Abeyratnelbw b KKS Jayasinghe3     
KEA Upashanthac KAS Jayasinghe b Hathurusingha11     
+ASSPA Attanayakelbw b Hathurusingha1     
TA Weerappulic Hathurusingha b Priyadarshana0     
S Alexanderb Salgado8     
DS Hettiarachchic KKS Jayasinghe b Ranaweera7     
MJ Sigeranot out0     
Extras(8 lb, 3 nb, 8 w)19
Total(all out, 28.2 overs)77
Fall of wickets:
1-12 (Mendis), 2-28 (Fernando), 3-28 (Kulatunga), 4-40 (Abeyratne), 5-56 (Upashantha), 6-58 (Samaraweera), 7-59 (Weerappuli), 8-60 (Attanayake), 9-75 (Alexander), 10-77 (Hettiarachchi, 28.2 ov)
Moors Sports Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Priyadarshana8   2133--16.001.62
KKS Jayasinghe6   1171--36.002.83
Hathurusingha8   1254--12.003.12
Rajapakse2   150---2.50
Salgado4   291--24.002.25

--> The match was reduced before play started to 38 overs per side
--> TA Weerappuli made his debut in List A matches
--> V Wijegunawardene made his last appearance in List A matches
--> DWAND Vitharana passed his previous highest score of 19 in List A matches
--> V Wijegunawardene made his debut for Moors Sports Club in List A matches
--> BARS Priyadarshana achieved his best innings bowling analysis in List A matches when he dismissed DP Samaraweera in the Colts Cricket Club innings (previous best was 1-19)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2022 CricketArchive