Bloomfield Cricket and Athletic Club v Colts Cricket Club
Premier Limited Overs Tournament 1999/00 (Group A)
VenueBloomfield Cricket and Athletic Club Ground, Colombo on 5th March 2000 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossBloomfield Cricket and Athletic Club won the toss and decided to field
ResultColts Cricket Club won by 51 runs
PointsBloomfield Cricket and Athletic Club 0; Colts Cricket Club 2
UmpiresJG Pushparajah, MG Silva

Colts Cricket Club inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
MC Mendisc Gunaratne b Palliyaguruge11     
SI Fernandost Dassanayake b Dissanayake64     
*DP Samaraweerac Rodrigo b Alles1     
GVS Janakarun out5     
HGJM Kulatungab Wickramasinghe44     
KEA Upashanthac Abeynayake b Wickramasinghe5     
GN Abeyratnerun out3     
+S Liyanagerun out5     
DS Hettiarachchib Gunaratne9     
S Alexandernot out17     
MJ Sigerac and b Palliyaguruge0     
Extras(2 b, 5 lb, 1 nb, 8 w)16
Total(all out, 48.2 overs)180
Fall of wickets:
1-39 (Mendis), 2-42 (Samaraweera), 3-48 (Janaka), 4-114 (Kulatunga), 5-136 (Upashantha), 6-145 (Fernando), 7-145 (Abeyratne), 8-153 (Liyanage), 9-175 (Hettiarachchi), 10-180 (Sigera, 48.2 ov)
Bloomfield Cricket and Athletic Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Gunaratne7   2161--42.002.29
Alles10   1301--60.003.00
Perera2   0170---8.50
de Silva2   0270---13.50
Wickramasinghe10   2362--30.003.60
Dissanayake10   1231--60.002.30

Bloomfield Cricket and Athletic Club inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
KS Rodrigost Liyanage b Fernando27     
SD Abeynayakec Fernando b Upashantha2     
RSA Palliyagurugeb Upashantha6     
WDDS Pererab Hettiarachchi26     
WS Jayantharun out9     
B de Silvac Janaka b Mendis13     
*+PB Dassanayakerun out13     
DMGS Dissanayakec Liyanage b Mendis2     
PP Wickramasingherun out0     
PW Gunaratnec Abeyratne b Hettiarachchi13     
HSH Allesnot out5     
Extras(3 lb, 2 nb, 8 w)13
Total(all out, 42.4 overs)129
Fall of wickets:
1-4 (Abeynayake), 2-13 (Palliyaguruge), 3-69 (Rodrigo), 4-69 (Perera), 5-89 (Jayantha), 6-105 (de Silva), 7-107 (Dassanayake), 8-108 (Wickramasinghe), 9-117 (Dissanayake), 10-129 (Gunaratne, 42.4 ov)
Colts Cricket Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Upashantha8   0332--24.004.12
Alexander10   5110---1.10
Sigera5   1170---3.40
Fernando7   2241--42.003.43
Mendis5   0192--15.003.80

--> KS Rodrigo passed his previous highest score of 24 in List A matches
--> WDDS Perera passed his previous highest score of 20 in List A matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2022 CricketArchive