Burgher Recreation Club v Galle Cricket Club
Premier Limited Overs Tournament 1999/00 (Group A)
VenueBurgher Recreation Club Ground, Colombo on 11th March 2000 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossBurgher Recreation Club won the toss and decided to bat
ResultGalle Cricket Club won by 4 wickets
PointsBurgher Recreation Club 0; Galle Cricket Club 2
UmpiresMM Mendis, TM Samarasinghe

Burgher Recreation Club inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
IPP Batuwitarachchic Kularatne b Wanasinghe9     
*CP Handunnettigeb Ramanayake8     
+BCMS Mendisc Rideegammanagedera b Wanasinghe61     
CU Jayasinghelbw b MMDPV Perera0     
SM Warnapuralbw b KG Perera8     
WC Labrooylbw b MMDPV Perera2     
S Madanayakeb MMDPV Perera0     
DGN de Silvac Kularatne b MMDPV Perera3     
RHS Silvac Karunasena b KG Perera2     
KSC de Silvanot out11     
S Weerakoonb Rideegammanagedera4     
Extras(13 lb, 2 nb, 24 w)39
Total(all out, 47.5 overs)147
Fall of wickets:
1-19 (Handunnettige), 2-51 (Batuwitarachchi), 3-59 (Jayasinghe), 4-76 (Warnapura), 5-79 (Labrooy), 6-81 (Madanayake), 7-115 (DGN de Silva), 8-117 (RHS Silva), 9-130 (Mendis), 10-147 (Weerakoon, 47.5 ov)
Galle Cricket Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Ramanayake10   0291--60.002.90
Wanasinghe9   0312--27.003.44
MMDPV Perera10   0274--15.002.70
KG Perera10   1172--30.001.70

Galle Cricket Club inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
TKD Sudarshanac Weerakoon b Handunnettige26     
+MKPB Kularatnec Mendis b Labrooy0     
AL Rideegammanagederarun out12     
WMPN Wanasinghec Weerakoon b Warnapura45     
HSS Fonsekab Warnapura22     
CK Hewamannec KSC de Silva b Warnapura4     
*DD Wickramasinghenot out17     
CPH Ramanayakenot out9     
MMDPV Pereradid not bat      
PARC Karunasenadid not bat      
KG Pereradid not bat      
Extras(2 b, 7 lb, 1 nb, 4 w)14
Total(6 wickets, 48 overs)149
Fall of wickets:
1-1 (Kularatne), 2-17 (Rideegammanagedera), 3-57 (Sudarshana), 4-97 (Fonseka), 5-107 (Hewamanne), 6-121 (Wanasinghe)
Burgher Recreation Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Madanayake10   0190---1.90
Labrooy5   0151--30.003.00
Weerakoon9   2290---3.22
KSC de Silva7   0220---3.14
Warnapura10   1333--20.003.30
Handunnettige7   0221--42.003.14

--> BCMS Mendis passed his previous highest score of 59 in List A matches
--> TKD Sudarshana passed his previous highest score of 24 in List A matches
--> MMDPV Perera achieved his best innings bowling analysis in List A matches when he dismissed WC Labrooy in the Burgher Recreation Club innings (previous best was 1-22)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2022 CricketArchive