Colts Cricket Club v Colombo Cricket Club
Premier Limited Overs Tournament 1999/00 (Group A)
VenueColts Cricket Club Ground, Colombo on 11th March 2000 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossColts Cricket Club won the toss and decided to bat
ResultColts Cricket Club won by 84 runs
PointsColts Cricket Club 2; Colombo Cricket Club 0
UmpiresNKB Gunawardene, EKG Wijewardene

Colts Cricket Club inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
*DP Samaraweerac Mudalige b Rupasinghe106     
MC Mendisc Hunukumbura b Boteju119     
SI Fernandonot out38     
HGJM Kulatunganot out5     
GN Abeyratnedid not bat      
GVS Janakadid not bat      
KEA Upashanthadid not bat      
+ASSPA Attanayakedid not bat      
S Alexanderdid not bat      
DS Hettiarachchidid not bat      
MJ Sigeradid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 6 lb, 4 nb, 16 w)27
Total(2 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)295
Fall of wickets:
1-221 (Samaraweera), 2-278 (Mendis)
Colombo Cricket Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Boteju6   0511--36.008.50
Fernando9   0660---7.33
Polonowita6   0210---3.50
Rupasinghe10   0421--60.004.20
Mudalige10   0450---4.50
Jayasuriya8   0520---6.50
Perera1   0110---11.00

Colombo Cricket Club inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
MG Vandortc Sigera b Mendis42     
DN Hunukumburac Attanayake b Upashantha11     
PB Ediriweerac Alexander b Upashantha4     
*+SKL de Silvast Attanayake b Fernando6     
AS Polonowitac Attanayake b Mendis18     
WMB Pererab Mendis10     
HKP Jayasuriyac Upashantha b Fernando31     
JWHD Botejub Hettiarachchi43     
MHRM Fernandost Attanayake b Mendis15     
CRB Mudaligenot out16     
NS Rupasinghenot out0     
Extras(3 lb, 1 nb, 11 w)15
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)211
Fall of wickets:
1-18 (Hunukumbura), 2-28 (Ediriweera), 3-63 (de Silva), 4-81 (Vandort), 5-100 (Polonowita), 6-101 (Perera), 7-174 (Jayasuriya), 8-178 (Boteju), 9-211 (Fernando)
Colts Cricket Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Upashantha8   0272--24.003.38
Alexander7   0340---4.86
Hettiarachchi10   0531--60.005.30
Fernando10   1242--30.002.40
Mendis9   0394--13.504.33
Sigera6   0310---5.17

--> JWHD Boteju passed his previous highest score of 22 in List A matches
--> MC Mendis achieved his best innings bowling analysis in List A matches when he dismissed WMB Perera in the Colombo Cricket Club innings (previous best was 2-3)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2022 CricketArchive