Bloomfield Cricket and Athletic Club v Colombo Cricket Club
Premier Limited Overs Tournament 1999/00 (Group A)
VenueBloomfield Cricket and Athletic Club Ground, Colombo on 18th March 2000 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossColombo Cricket Club won the toss and decided to field
ResultBloomfield Cricket and Athletic Club won by 51 runs
PointsBloomfield Cricket and Athletic Club 2; Colombo Cricket Club 0
UmpiresNS Arunasiri, MM Mendis

Bloomfield Cricket and Athletic Club inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
KS Rodrigoc de Silva b Boteju11     
SD Abeynayakec Jayasuriya b Fernando3     
WDDS Pererac Perera b Mudalige60     
WS Jayanthac Rupasinghe b Mudalige51     
*+PB Dassanayakeb Rupasinghe9     
B de Silvalbw b Mudalige12     
DMGS Dissanayakec Perera b Jayasuriya7     
PP Wickramasinghec Mudalige b Jayasuriya4     
PW Gunaratnec Fernando b Jayasuriya6     
RN Weerasinghenot out19     
HSH Allesst de Silva b Jayasuriya5     
Extras(1 b, 1 lb, 4 nb, 14 w)20
Total(all out, 48.5 overs)207
Fall of wickets:
1-14 (Abeynayake), 2-27 (Rodrigo), 3-110 (Jayantha), 4-128 (Dassanayake), 5-150 (de Silva), 6-167 (Perera), 7-176 (Dissanayake), 8-176 (Wickramasinghe), 9-176 (Gunaratne), 10-207 (Alles, 48.5 ov)
Colombo Cricket Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Boteju7   0371--42.005.29
Fernando9   1241--54.002.67
Polonowita1   0120---12.00
Ediriweera4   0230---5.75
Rupasinghe10   1351--60.003.50
Mudalige10   0413--20.004.10

Colombo Cricket Club inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
DN Hunukumburalbw b Alles2     
AS Polonowitalbw b Wickramasinghe34     
MG Vandortrun out22     
+SKL de Silvac de Silva b Wickramasinghe4     
*PB Ediriweerast Dassanayake b Dissanayake19     
WMB Pereralbw b Weerasinghe17     
HKP Jayasuriyac Dassanayake b Dissanayake33     
JWHD Botejuc Jayantha b Weerasinghe1     
MHRM Fernandoc Dissanayake b Gunaratne0     
CRB Mudaligenot out4     
NS Rupasingheb Gunaratne7     
Extras(1 b, 5 lb, 3 nb, 4 w)13
Total(all out, 45.2 overs)156
Fall of wickets:
1-6 (Hunukumbura), 2-61 (Polonowita), 3-69 (de Silva), 4-85 (Vandort), 5-101 (Ediriweera), 6-128 (Perera), 7-130 (Boteju), 8-145 (Jayasuriya), 9-146 (Fernando), 10-156 (Rupasinghe, 45.2 ov)
Bloomfield Cricket and Athletic Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Alles7   0331--42.004.71
Weerasinghe4   0282--12.007.00
Wickramasinghe10   0282--30.002.80
de Silva8   1140---1.75
Dissanayake9   0352--27.003.89

--> WDDS Perera passed his previous highest score of 26 in List A matches
--> RN Weerasinghe passed his previous highest score of 14 in List A matches
--> HKP Jayasuriya achieved his best innings bowling analysis in List A matches when he dismissed PW Gunaratne in the Bloomfield Cricket and Athletic Club innings (previous best was 2-23)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2022 CricketArchive