Bloomfield Cricket and Athletic Club v Burgher Recreation Club
Premier Limited Overs Tournament 2000/01 (Group B)
VenueBloomfield Cricket and Athletic Club Ground, Colombo on 11th November 2000 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossBurgher Recreation Club won the toss and decided to field
ResultNo result
PointsBloomfield Cricket and Athletic Club 1; Burgher Recreation Club 1
UmpiresDAS Dissanayake, TH Wijewardene

Bloomfield Cricket and Athletic Club inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
ST Jayasuriyab KSC de Silva522 --22.73
+PB Dassanayakec Mendis b Labrooy2341 1-56.10
CR Kumarageb Jayasinghe56 1-83.33
TM Dilshanb Weerakoon3043 4-69.77
*HDPK Dharmasenac Mendis b Weerakoon315 --20.00
WDDS Pererab B de Silva4144 3193.18
KKK Gangodawilarun out (Warnapura)01 --0.00
RSA Palliyagurugenot out3223 23139.13
DMGS Dissanayakenot out73 1-233.33
PP Wickramasinghedid not bat      
HGD Nayanakanthadid not bat      
Extras(3 lb, 5 w)8
Total(7 wickets, innings closed, 33 overs)154
Fall of wickets:
1-21 (Jayasuriya, 6.3 ov), 2-27 (Kumarage), 3-45 (Dassanayake, 14.1 ov), 4-68 (Dharmasena, 19.3 ov), 5-85 (Dilshan, 23.5 ov), 6-85 (Gangodawila, 24.2 ov), 7-124 (Perera, 31.4 ov)
Burgher Recreation Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
KSC de Silva5   02411-30.004.80
Jayasinghe7   01811-42.002.57
Labrooy6   02211-36.003.67
Weerakoon7   02021-21.002.86
Handunnettige6   1460---7.67
B de Silva2   0211--12.0010.50

Burgher Recreation Club inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
NS Bopagec Wickramasinghe b Palliyaguruge1715 2-113.33
*CP Handunnettigeb Palliyaguruge1215 1-80.00
BCMS Mendisnot out711 1-63.64
RHS Silvanot out11 --100.00
CU Jayasinghedid not bat      
+GST Pereradid not bat      
SM Warnapuradid not bat      
B de Silvadid not bat      
WC Labrooydid not bat      
S Weerakoondid not bat      
KSC de Silvadid not bat      
Extras(1 lb, 4 w)5
Total(2 wickets, 7 overs)42
Fall of wickets:
1-19 (Handunnettige, 3.5 ov), 2-35 (Bopage, 5.5 ov)
Bloomfield Cricket and Athletic Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Nayanakantha3   02001--6.67
Palliyaguruge3   01623-9.005.33
Dissanayake1   050---5.00

--> The match was reduced before play started to 33 overs per side





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2022 CricketArchive