Moratuwa Sports Club v Colts Cricket Club
Kandos Limited Over Tournament 2002/03 (Group A)
VenueTyronne Fernando Stadium, Moratuwa on 30th November 2002 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossColts Cricket Club won the toss and decided to field
ResultColts Cricket Club won by 9 wickets
PointsMoratuwa Sports Club 0; Colts Cricket Club 5 (Bonus 1)
UmpiresDAS Dissanayake, MSK Nandiweera

Moratuwa Sports Club inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
HMP Fernandolbw b Upashantha113 --7.69
HAHU Tillakaratnec Kalavitigoda b Pushpakumara3162 2-50.00
WJSD Pererac and b Fernando64108 6-59.26
RGD Sanjeewac Liyanage b Pushpakumara313 --23.08
KSD Kumarac Liyanage b Fernando2124 3-87.50
BDAP Ranaweeralbw b Pushpakumara1117 --64.71
MAP Salgadob Bandaratilleke01 --0.00
*+KLR Fernandoc Fernando b Upashantha3928 51139.29
WAI Wanigasekeranot out715 1-46.67
KCD Fernandoc Fernando b Bandaratilleke35 --60.00
BCN Amarasinghenot out32 --150.00
Extras(2 b, 10 lb, 15 w)27
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 48 overs)210
Fall of wickets:
1-15 (HMP Fernando, 5.4 ov), 2-88 (Tillakaratne, 24.6 ov), 3-97 (Sanjeewa, 28.6 ov), 4-141 (Perera, 36.1 ov), 5-142 (Kumara, 36.6 ov), 6-143 (Salgado, 37.3 ov), 7-173 (Ranaweera, 42.3 ov), 8-201 (KLR Fernando, 46.2 ov), 9-206 (KCD Fernando, 47.3 ov)
Colts Cricket Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Liyanage10   14405--4.40
Upashantha6   12028-18.003.33
Fernando10   0382--30.003.80
Sigera3   01502--5.00
Pushpakumara10   3363--20.003.60
Bandaratilleke9   0452--27.005.00

Colts Cricket Club inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
S Kalavitigodac Amarasinghe b Perera46 1-66.67
+RS Kaluwitharananot out98105 11193.33
SI Fernandonot out102108 12294.44
HGJM Kulatungadid not bat      
*MC Mendisdid not bat      
DP Samaraweeradid not bat      
M Pushpakumaradid not bat      
KEA Upashanthadid not bat      
DK Liyanagedid not bat      
MRCN Bandaratillekedid not bat      
MJ Sigeradid not bat      
Extras(4 lb, 2 nb, 4 w)10
Total(1 wicket, 36.1 overs)214
Fall of wickets:
1-6 (Kalavitigoda, 0.6 ov)
Moratuwa Sports Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Perera2   01912-12.009.50
KCD Fernando3   02101--7.00
Ranaweera9   0410---4.56
Salgado9   24401--4.89
Amarasinghe6   0330-2-5.50
Kumara2   0230---11.50

--> The match was reduced before play started to 48 overs per side
--> KCD Fernando made his debut in List A matches
--> BCN Amarasinghe made his debut in List A matches
--> WAI Wanigasekera made his last appearance in List A matches
--> WJSD Perera passed his previous highest score of 11 in List A matches
--> KLR Fernando passed his previous highest score of 30 in List A matches
--> SI Fernando passed 1500 runs in List A matches when he reached 95





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2022 CricketArchive