Sinhalese Sports Club v Galle Cricket Club
Kandos Limited Over Tournament 2002/03 (Group B)
VenueSinhalese Sports Club Ground, Colombo on 1st December 2002 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossSinhalese Sports Club won the toss and decided to bat
ResultGalle Cricket Club won by 8 wickets
PointsSinhalese Sports Club 0; Galle Cricket Club 5 (Bonus 1)
UmpiresJWK Boteju, LV Jayasundara

Sinhalese Sports Club inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
*+WMSM Pererab de Silva01 --0.00
MR Porageb Dilhara01 --0.00
PM Priyanthalbw b de Silva05 --0.00
RPAH Wickramaratnerun out1119 1-57.89
BMAJ Mendisc Rideegammanagedera b Dilhara926 1-34.62
KTGD Prasadc Rideegammanagedera b de Silva01 --0.00
ASA Pererab de Silva02 --0.00
DNT Zoysac Kularatne b de Silva02 --0.00
MN Silvac Kularatne b de Silva910 2-90.00
PDRL Pereranot out12 --50.00
DS Hettiarachchilbw b de Silva06 --0.00
Extras(1 nb, 10 w)11
Total(all out, 12.2 overs)41
Fall of wickets:
1-1 (WMSM Perera, 0.1 ov), 2-1 (Priyantha, 0.6 ov), 3-2 (Porage, 1.1 ov), 4-21 (Wickramaratne, 5.2 ov), 5-23 (Prasad, 6.3 ov), 6-24 (ASA Perera, 6.5 ov), 7-28 (Zoysa, 8.1 ov), 8-39 (Silva, 10.5 ov), 9-39 (Mendis, 11.1 ov), 10-41 (Hettiarachchi, 12.2 ov)
Galle Cricket Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
de Silva6.20257815.433.95
Dilhara6   21622-18.002.67

Galle Cricket Club inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
KMDN Kulasekarac WMSM Perera b PDRL Perera410 1-40.00
+MKPB Kularatnenot out1228 --42.86
*TKD Sudarshanalbw b PDRL Perera911 --81.82
ICD Pereranot out1723 2-73.91
LHD Dilharadid not bat      
WMPN Wanasinghedid not bat      
AL Rideegammanagederadid not bat      
CRP Galappathydid not bat      
ORP Kumaradid not bat      
WRS de Silvadid not bat      
CPH Ramanayakedid not bat      
Extras(1 lb, 1 w)2
Total(2 wickets, 12 overs)44
Fall of wickets:
1-6 (Kulasekara, 1.5 ov), 2-16 (Sudarshana, 3.6 ov)
Sinhalese Sports Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Zoysa4   01101--2.75
PDRL Perera6   1292--18.004.83
Hettiarachchi2   030---1.50

--> WRS de Silva achieved his best innings bowling analysis in List A matches when he dismissed ASA Perera in the Sinhalese Sports Club innings (previous best was 3-38)
--> WRS de Silva achieved his first five wickets in an innings in List A matches in the Sinhalese Sports Club innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2022 CricketArchive