Habib Bank Limited v National Bank of Pakistan
Quaid-e-Azam Trophy 2002/03 (Pre-Quarter-Final)
VenueNational Stadium, Karachi on 22nd, 23rd, 24th January 2003 (4-day match)
Balls per over6
TossHabib Bank Limited won the toss and decided to field
ResultNational Bank of Pakistan won by an innings and 57 runs
UmpiresAthar Zaidi, Saleem Badar
RefereeMahmood Rasheed
Close of play day 1National Bank of Pakistan (1) 276/7 (Imran Javed 63*, Mohammad Javed 9*)
Close of play day 2Habib Bank Limited (2) 135/8 (Abdur Rehman 31*, Akram Raza 5*)

National Bank of Pakistan first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Imran Nazirc Akram Raza b Shahid Nazir021   
Hanif-ur-Rehmanc Tahir Rasheed b Irfan Fazil81159236   
Shahid Anwarc Akram Raza b Sajid Shah0720   
Naumanullahc Hasan Raza b Asadullah Butt255676   
Qaiser Abbaslbw b Irfan Fazil01113   
*Sajid Alic Tahir Rasheed b Asadullah Butt273742   
Imran Javedc Hasan Raza b Shahid Nazir66151210   
+Kamran Akmalc Akram Raza b Sajid Shah496995   
Mohammad Javedlbw b Asadullah Butt456495   
Zahid Saeedc Tahir Rasheed b Shahid Nazir11826   
Shabbir Ahmednot out111633   
Extras(12 b, 10 lb, 3 nb, 8 w)33
Total(all out, 97.5 overs)338
Fall of wickets:
1-0, 2-1, 3-60, 4-65, 5-104, 6-168, 7-262, 8-283, 9-300, 10-338 (97.5 ov)
Habib Bank Limited bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Shahid Nazir27   1065325
Sajid Shah22   5712-2
Asadullah Butt25.56663--
Irfan Fazil14   169211
Akram Raza3   0200--
Abdur Rehman6   2250--

Habib Bank Limited first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
Rafatullah Mohmandc Imran Nazir b Shabbir Ahmed043   
Khaqan Arsallbw b Shabbir Ahmed114074   
Abdur Rehmanb Zahid Saeed81221   
Hasan Razac Mohammad Javed b Zahid Saeed73540   
Mujahid Jamshedc Imran Javed b Zahid Saeed2813   
Asadullah Buttc Kamran Akmal b Zahid Saeed141317   
+Tahir Rasheedc Hanif-ur-Rehman b Zahid Saeed103549   
Sajid Shahc Kamran Akmal b Mohammad Javed62553   
*Akram Razanot out252637   
Shahid Nazirc Shahid Anwar b Mohammad Javed037   
Irfan Fazillbw b Mohammad Javed4613   
Extras(1 b, 3 lb, 12 nb, 6 w)22
Total(all out, 32.3 overs)109
Fall of wickets:
1-1, 2-15, 3-39, 4-39, 5-41, 6-57, 7-79, 8-91, 9-99, 10-109 (32.3 ov)
National Bank of Pakistan bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Shabbir Ahmed10   337264
Zahid Saeed14   2415-5
Mohammad Javed6.31133-3
Imran Javed2   0140--

Habib Bank Limited second innings (following on)RunsBallsMins4s6s
Khaqan Arsalc Shabbir Ahmed b Imran Javed364499   
Asadullah Buttc Naumanullah b Shabbir Ahmed013   
Hasan Razab Shabbir Ahmed479   
Rafatullah Mohmandc Kamran Akmal b Shabbir Ahmed72720   
Mujahid Jamshedc Naumanullah b Imran Javed142238   
Abdur Rehmanb Zahid Saeed5481117   
+Tahir Rasheedc Kamran Akmal b Shabbir Ahmed569   
Sajid Shahlbw b Mohammad Javed92727   
Irfan Fazilc Shahid Anwar b Mohammad Javed91110   
*Akram Razac Sajid Ali b Shabbir Ahmed91420   
Shahid Nazirnot out71321   
Extras(1 b, 4 lb, 8 nb, 5 w)18
Total(all out, 39.5 overs)172
Fall of wickets:
1-3, 2-7, 3-23, 4-68, 5-87, 6-102, 7-119, 8-129, 9-146, 10-172 (39.5 ov)
National Bank of Pakistan bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Shabbir Ahmed15   243553
Zahid Saeed9.50581-4
Mohammad Javed3   062--
Imran Javed8   1352-1
Qaiser Abbas2   0120--
Imran Nazir2   0130--

--> The match was scheduled for four days but completed in three.
--> Mujahid Jamshed made his last appearance in First-Class matches
--> Zahid Saeed reached 150 wickets in First-Class matches when taking his 5th wicket in the Habib Bank Limited first innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2022 CricketArchive