Moors Sports Club v Panadura Sports Club
Premier Limited Overs Tournament 2003/04 (Group A)
VenueMoors Sports Club Ground, Colombo on 20th September 2003 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossPanadura Sports Club won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMoors Sports Club won by 5 wickets (Duckworth/Lewis method)
PointsMoors Sports Club 4; Panadura Sports Club 0
UmpiresSH Sarathkumara, MG Silva

Panadura Sports Club inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
MDK Pererac Tillakaratne b Wethathasinghe416 --25.00
RHTA Pererac Wethathasinghe b Welagedara321 --14.29
NMNP Nawelac Perera b Dilhara1627 2-59.26
MTP Fernandoc and b Dilhara3962 3162.90
JSK Peirisc Ranjith b Dilhara3669 3-52.17
R Soysanot out5973 5180.82
*GAS Pereranot out711 --63.64
+VL Jayatillekedid not bat      
N Quintazdid not bat      
GNR Silvadid not bat      
G Sameeradid not bat      
Extras(6 lb, 3 nb, 14 w)23
Total(5 wickets, innings closed, 46 overs)187
Fall of wickets:
1-12, 2-19, 3-60, 4-88, 5-156
Moors Sports Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Ranjith9   03802--4.22
Welagedara9   33212154.003.56
Wethathasinghe5   02416-30.004.80
Dilhara9   13834218.004.22
Herath10   1280---2.80
MCR Fernando4   0210---5.25

Moors Sports Club inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
HAHU Tillakaratnec Nawela b Quintaz1217 1-70.59
BMPD Fernandoc Peiris b Quintaz04 --0.00
HMS Jayawardenest Jayatilleke b Fernando3567 4-52.24
*WMB Pereralbw b GAS Perera4691 2150.55
AC Wethathasingherun out7552 93144.23
LHD Dilharanot out3225 23128.00
MCR Fernandonot out65 -1120.00
+WR Fernandodid not bat      
HMRKB Herathdid not bat      
PN Ranjithdid not bat      
UWMBCA Welagedaradid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 1 lb, 4 w)6
Total(5 wickets, 43.3 overs)212
Fall of wickets:
1-3, 2-17, 3-77, 4-160, 5-182
Panadura Sports Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Quintaz6   22122-18.003.50
Sameera6   02901--4.83
MDK Perera7.315201--6.93
Peiris6   0300---5.00
Fernando7   0331--42.004.71
GAS Perera10   2341--60.003.40
Nawela1   0110---11.00

--> The match was reduced to 46 overs per side, Moors Sports Club target was 208 runs
--> NMNP Nawela made his debut in List A matches
--> GNR Silva made his debut in List A matches
--> G Sameera made his debut in List A matches
--> BMPD Fernando made his debut in List A matches
--> G Sameera made his last appearance in List A matches
--> MTP Fernando passed his previous highest score of 38 in List A matches
--> R Soysa passed his previous highest score of 12 in List A matches
--> HMS Jayawardene equalled his previous highest score of 35 in List A matches
--> AC Wethathasinghe passed his previous highest score of 11 in List A matches
--> LHD Dilhara made his debut for Moors Sports Club in List A matches
--> N Quintaz made his debut for Panadura Sports Club in List A matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2022 CricketArchive