Burgher Recreation Club v Chilaw Marians Cricket Club
Premier Limited Overs Tournament 2003/04 (Group A)
VenueBurgher Recreation Club Ground, Colombo on 21st September 2003 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossBurgher Recreation Club won the toss and decided to field
ResultChilaw Marians Cricket Club won by 16 runs
PointsBurgher Recreation Club 0; Chilaw Marians Cricket Club 4
UmpiresW Gunawansa, MG Silva

Chilaw Marians Cricket Club inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
MMDNRG Pererac Arnolda b Hathurusingha1225 2-48.00
WMG Ramyakumarab Arnolda5086 3158.14
MSR Wijeratnerun out85105 11-80.95
DGR Dhammikalbw b Arnolda1214 --85.71
CU Jayasinghec and b Peiris1419 --73.68
KHRK Fernandoc sub b Weerakoon178 21212.50
*RSA Palliyagurugerun out117 2-157.14
+CS Fernandorun out73 1-233.33
JMPC Jayasunderarun out45 --80.00
ABT Lakshithanot out1510 -2150.00
LDI Pereralbw b Peiris25 --40.00
Extras(1 b, 4 lb, 3 nb, 10 w)18
Total(all out, 47.2 overs)247
Fall of wickets:
1-25, 2-101, 3-136, 4-189, 5-199, 6-215, 7-223, 8-224, 9-237, 10-247 (47.2 ov)
Burgher Recreation Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Hathurusingha9   14111254.004.56
Pushpalal10   144011-4.40
Arnolda10   06322-30.006.30
Weerakoon9   1481--54.005.33

Burgher Recreation Club inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
+BCMS Mendislbw b Dhammika42     
KADC Silvac Palliyaguruge b Dhammika16     
DNW Pathiranalbw b Palliyaguruge50     
RHS Silvac MMDNRG Perera b Ramyakumara8     
AC Pathiranac KHRK Fernando b Palliyaguruge50     
*VSK Waragodanot out47     
DF Arnoldab Lakshitha5     
S Weerakoondid not bat      
CCJ Peirisdid not bat      
KDC Pushpalaldid not bat      
CM Hathurusinghadid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 4 lb, 5 nb, 3 w)13
Total(6 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)231
Fall of wickets:
1-62, 2-63, 3-87, 4-158, 5-213, 6-231 (50 ov)
Chilaw Marians Cricket Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
LDI Perera3   02301--7.67
Lakshitha7   04611-42.006.57
KHRK Fernando10   1280-3-2.80
Dhammika6   2112--18.001.83
Ramyakumara7   0291--42.004.14
Jayasundera8   12601--3.25
Palliyaguruge9   0632--27.007.00

--> CCJ Peiris made his debut in List A matches
--> MSR Wijeratne passed his previous highest score of 15 in List A matches
--> DNW Pathirana passed his previous highest score of 15 in List A matches
--> AC Pathirana passed his previous highest score of 40 in List A matches
--> MSR Wijeratne made his debut for Chilaw Marians Cricket Club in List A matches
--> S Weerakoon reached 50 wickets in List A matches when taking his 1st wicket in the Chilaw Marians Cricket Club innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2022 CricketArchive