Burgher Recreation Club v Moors Sports Club
Premier Limited Overs Tournament 2003/04 (Group A)
VenueBurgher Recreation Club Ground, Colombo on 4th October 2003 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossMoors Sports Club won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMoors Sports Club won by 71 runs (Duckworth/Lewis method)
PointsBurgher Recreation Club 0; Moors Sports Club 5 (Bonus 1)
UmpiresJG Pushparajah, MG Silva

Moors Sports Club inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
MAM Faizerrun out2334 4-67.65
HAHU Tillakaratnec Peiris b Gamage1713 4-130.77
MCR Fernandolbw b Hathurusingha48 --50.00
*WMB Pererac Mendis b Peiris1026 --38.46
UC Hathurusinghac Gamage b Hettiarachchi7786 4289.53
MNR Coorayb Peiris916 --56.25
PN Ranjithlbw b Aravinda2524 21104.17
AC Wethathasingheb Hettiarachchi1931 2-61.29
LHD Dilharanot out4025 12160.00
+WR Fernandonot out23 --66.67
WT Abeyratnedid not bat      
Extras(2 lb, 9 nb, 4 w)15
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 43 overs)241
Fall of wickets:
1-23, 2-33, 3-56, 4-64, 5-85, 6-127, 7-187, 8-208
Burgher Recreation Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Hathurusingha9   13711154.004.11
Gamage6   05211636.008.67
Peiris9   02822-27.003.11
Weerakoon9   0360---4.00
Arnolda1   0110-1-11.00
Aravinda4   0241--24.006.00
Hettiarachchi5   0512--15.0010.20

Burgher Recreation Club inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
BCMS Mendislbw b Ranjith0     
U Hettiarachchirun out26     
+RHS Silvab Ranjith25     
DNW Pathiranac Tillakaratne b Cooray56     
*VSK Waragodarun out1     
SDC Aravindac Cooray b Abeyratne17     
DF Arnoldab Abeyratne2     
CCJ Peirisrun out4     
S Weerakoonnot out11     
TP Gamagec and b Perera5     
CM Hathurusinghanot out8     
Extras(2 lb, 9 w)11
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 43 overs)166
Fall of wickets:
1-1, 2-34, 3-100, 4-111, 5-120, 6-124, 7-140, 8-141, 9-154
Moors Sports Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Ranjith7   04523-21.006.43
Dilhara5   12002--4.00
MCR Fernando7   2150---2.14
Cooray9   04713-54.005.22
Abeyratne9   2252--27.002.78
Perera6   11211-36.002.00

--> The match was reduced to 43 overs per side, Burgher Recreation Club target was 238 runs
--> U Hettiarachchi made his last appearance in List A matches
--> MAM Faizer passed his previous highest score of 15 in List A matches
--> MNR Cooray passed 500 runs in List A matches when he reached 1
--> DNW Pathirana passed his previous highest score of 50 in List A matches
--> SDC Aravinda passed his previous highest score of 14 in List A matches
--> TP Gamage made his debut for Burgher Recreation Club in List A matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2022 CricketArchive