Canada v Papua New Guinea
ICC Trophy 2005 (Group B)
VenueThe Meadow, Downpatrick on 7th July 2005 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossPapua New Guinea won the toss and decided to field
ResultCanada won by 160 runs
PointsCanada 2; Papua New Guinea 0
UmpiresK Hariharan, SS Prasad
ScorersT Jaques, J Lyttle
Man of the MatchIS Billcliff

Canada inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
DR Chumneyc Morea b Keimelo5064585178.12
*JM Davisonc and b Keimelo626064111103.33
ZE Surkarirun out4566923-68.18
IS Billcliffnot out10292115102110.87
S Dhaniramc and b Keimelo26172122152.94
DES Maxwellnot out131524--86.67
+PB Dassanayakedid not bat      
GR Codringtondid not bat      
S Thuraisingamdid not bat      
Umar Bhattidid not bat      
KT Sandherdid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 5 lb, 4 nb, 11 w)21
Total(4 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)319
Fall of wickets:
1-102 (Davison), 2-125 (Chumney), 3-230 (Surkari), 4-271 (Dhaniram)
Papua New Guinea bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Gaudi10   2530-2-5.30
Baeau7   0750-1-10.71
Dikana10   2570-1-5.70
Keimelo10   0663--20.006.60
Brazier10   0440---4.40
Ovia3   0180---6.00

Papua New Guinea inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
A Udalbw b Umar Bhatti1912--11.11
MD Daist Dassanayake b Davison5270834274.29
J Oviac Billcliff b Maxwell1126211-42.31
CR Aminic Dassanayake b Umar Bhatti1109--10.00
JL Brazierrun out449--100.00
+I Morearun out1221361-57.14
A Valalbw b Davison1017201-58.82
*R Dikanarun out121622-175.00
G Keimelolbw b Davison256--40.00
T Gaudinot out1322382-59.09
I Baeaub Umar Bhatti2221312-104.76
Extras(3 lb, 3 nb, 13 w)19
Total(all out, 39.2 overs)159
Fall of wickets:
1-5 (Uda), 2-32 (Ovia), 3-43 (Amini), 4-52 (Brazier), 5-88 (Dai), 6-99 (Morea), 7-109 (Vala), 8-113 (Keimelo), 9-121 (Dikana), 10-159 (Baeau)
Canada bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Thuraisingam5   02603--5.20
Umar Bhatti8.212532116.673.00
Maxwell7   11911-42.002.71
Dhaniram4   027011-6.75
Davison9   02832-18.003.11
Sandher3   0160-1-5.33
Codrington3   0150---5.00

--> I Baeau made his last appearance in List A matches
--> ZE Surkari passed his previous highest score of 31 in List A matches
--> IS Billcliff passed his previous highest score of 90 in List A matches
--> IS Billcliff made his first century in List A matches
--> MD Dai passed his previous highest score of 17 in List A matches
--> G Keimelo achieved his best innings bowling analysis in List A matches when he dismissed S Dhaniram in the Canada innings (previous best was 2-15)
--> Umar Bhatti achieved his best innings bowling analysis in List A matches when he dismissed I Baeau in the Papua New Guinea innings (previous best was 2-31)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2022 CricketArchive