British Universities v Bangladesh A
Bangladesh A in England 2005
VenueThe University Parks, Oxford on 18th July 2005 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossBangladesh A won the toss and decided to bat
ResultBritish Universities won by 2 wickets
UmpiresIJ Gould, G Sharp

Bangladesh A inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
*Shahriar Nafeesc Gifford b Suman053--0.00
Nafees Iqbalst Knappett b Wainwright10912616711286.51
Tushar Imranc Clinton b Wright3252643161.54
Nazimuddinc Suman b Daggett11110--9.09
Alok Kapalib Wright1726293-65.38
+Mushfiqur Rahimst Knappett b Wainwright5057714187.72
Mushfiqur Rahmannot out1319251-68.42
Abdur Razzaknot out8551-160.00
Talha Jubairdid not bat      
Mehrab Hossaindid not bat      
Syed Raseldid not bat      
Extras(11 lb, 1 nb, 7 w)19
Total(6 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)249
Fall of wickets:
1-4 (Shahriar Nafees), 2-72 (Tushar Imran), 3-80 (Nazimuddin), 4-120 (Alok Kapali), 5-199 (Nafees Iqbal), 6-240 (Mushfiqur Rahim)
British Universities bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Suman10   14212-60.004.20
Cummins8   1340---4.25
Daggett7   2271-142.003.86
Wright10   04921-30.004.90
Wainwright10   15423-30.005.40
Parker3   0130---4.33
Smith2   01901--9.50

British Universities inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
*WR Smithb Talha Jubair4538478-118.42
AJ Maidenc Mushfiqur Rahim b Talha Jubair2640894-65.00
RS Clintonc Syed Rasel b Abdur Razzak55499881112.24
WM Giffordc Mushfiqur Rahman b Abdur Razzak41319--30.77
LC Parkernot out51881153-57.95
Adnan Akramb Mehrab Hossain1525291-60.00
+JPT Knappettc Shahriar Nafees b Talha Jubair91919--47.37
CJC Wrightc Mehrab Hossain b Talha Jubair21112--18.18
DJ Wainwrightrun out1011131-90.91
AK Sumannot out001--0.00
RAG Cumminsdid not bat      
Extras(4 b, 6 lb, 4 nb, 21 w)35
Total(8 wickets, 48.2 overs)252
Fall of wickets:
1-62 (Smith), 2-91 (Maiden), 3-113 (Gifford), 4-164 (Clinton), 5-201 (Adnan Akram), 6-227 (Knappett), 7-235 (Wright), 8-248 (Wainwright)
Bangladesh A bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Syed Rasel7   032033-4.57
Shahadat Hossain6.2045031-7.11
Talha Jubair9   05042-13.505.56
Abdur Razzak10   03725-30.003.70
Mushfiqur Rahman3   02501--8.33
Mehrab Hossain9   13412-54.003.78
Alok Kapali4   0190---4.75

--> Bangladesh A replacement: Shahadat Hossain for unknown
--> British Universities replacement: Adnan Akram for LM Daggett
--> Nafees Iqbal 100 in 122 balls, 157 minutes with 10 fours and 2 sixes





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2020 CricketArchive