Sussex Second XI v Nottinghamshire Second XI
Second Eleven Trophy 2005 (Final)
VenueCricket Field Road, Horsham on 5th September 2005 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossSussex Second XI won the toss and decided to field
ResultSussex Second XI won by 6 wickets
UmpiresMR Benson, JH Evans

Nottinghamshire Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
WR Smithc Heather b Green1411133-127.27
A Singhb Green2333344-69.70
SR Patelc Hopkinson b Rayner5382984264.63
JA Mierkalnsc Hopkinson b Nash69111987162.16
*PJ Franksc Collier b Rayner1522291-68.18
GD Cloughst Ambrose b Nash81711--47.06
PJ Wilshawnot out1014171-71.43
PJ McMahonc Wright b Hopkinson142--25.00
+SE Ogrizovicc Collier b Hopkinson243--50.00
CE Shreckb Davis124--50.00
R Hodgkinsondid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 7 lb, 8 w)16
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)212
Fall of wickets:
1-23 (Smith), 2-48 (Singh), 3-139 (Patel), 4-175 (Mierkalns), 5-186 (Franks), 6-192 (Clough), 7-195 (McMahon), 8-204 (Ogrizovic), 9-212 (Shreck)
Sussex Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Collier10   04502--4.50
Green7   12824-21.004.00
Hopkinson8   0232--24.002.88
Turk2   080---4.00
Davis10   0421--60.004.20
Rayner9   0372--27.004.11
Nash4   02121-12.005.25

Sussex Second XI inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
*RR Montgomeriec Wilshaw b Shreck881141369-77.19
LJ Wrightlbw b Patel2533492-75.76
CD Hopkinsonb Patel034--0.00
+TR Ambroseb Patel396--33.33
CD Nashnot out7285877-84.71
SA Heathernot out817141-47.06
NRK Turkdid not bat      
MJG Davisdid not bat      
JAG Greendid not bat      
OP Raynerdid not bat      
SJ Collierdid not bat      
Extras(4 lb, 4 nb, 9 w)17
Total(4 wickets, 43.1 overs)213
Fall of wickets:
1-73 (Wright), 2-77 (Hopkinson), 3-86 (Ambrose), 4-192 (Montgomerie)
Nottinghamshire Second XI bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Shreck10   15913260.005.90
Hodgkinson5   03202--6.40
Patel10   13631-20.003.60
Smith6   02802--4.67
Clough4   03401--8.50





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2021 CricketArchive