KwaZulu-Natal v Boland
South African Airways Provincial One-Day Challenge 2005/06 (Pool B)
VenueChatsworth Stadium, Chatsworth on 30th October 2005 (45-over match)
Balls per over6
TossKwaZulu-Natal won the toss and decided to bat
ResultBoland won by 7 wickets
PointsKwaZulu-Natal 1 (Consolation 1); Boland 5
UmpiresSW Liebisch, JEP Ostrom

KwaZulu-Natal inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
MD Sanderslbw b Swan53941354-56.38
K Smitb van Wyk1419352-73.68
*R Gobindc Fransman b September2333453-69.70
T Essackc Louw b Albertyn155--20.00
M Bekkerc Arendse b September2336332-63.89
WP Lombardnot out2544571-56.82
KC Africab Fransman2148--14.29
+DR Millerb Albertyn29192531152.63
ZA Abrahimb van Wyk1478-1200.00
R Reddydid not bat      
S Mlongodid not bat      
Extras(3 lb, 1 nb, 6 w)10
Total(8 wickets, innings closed, 45 overs)194
Fall of wickets:
1-30 (Smit, 8.2 ov), 2-78 (Gobind, 19.2 ov), 3-79 (Essack, 20.1 ov), 4-114 (Bekker, 29.2 ov), 5-124 (Sanders, 34.1 ov), 6-129 (Africa, 37.1 ov), 7-176 (Miller, 43.1 ov), 8-194 (Abrahim, 45 ov)
Boland bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
van Wyk8   23821-24.004.75
Sandri5   0180---3.60
Fransman6   0371--36.006.17
Albertyn9   04922127.005.44
September9   01822-27.002.00
Swan8   1311--48.003.88

Boland inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
C Prinsloob Lombard4464793168.75
R Baileyc Smit b Abrahim1826312-69.23
SP Summersc Miller b Mlongo2324274-95.83
RG Arendsenot out4470914-62.86
+WJ Louwnot out5756717-101.79
WC Swandid not bat      
*WA Albertyndid not bat      
JM van Wykdid not bat      
WE Septemberdid not bat      
BL Fransmandid not bat      
PSE Sandridid not bat      
Extras(3 lb, 2 nb, 5 w)10
Total(3 wickets, 39.4 overs)196
Fall of wickets:
1-41 (Bailey, 8.4 ov), 2-79 (Summers, 15.5 ov), 3-98 (Prinsloo, 21.3 ov)
KwaZulu-Natal bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Abrahim8   04511-48.005.62
Reddy9   03202--3.56
Mlongo6   0291-236.004.83
Lombard7   1311--42.004.43
Essack1   0110---11.00
Sanders2   0110---5.50

--> Boland replacement: HH Paulse (unused)
--> KwaZulu-Natal replacement: R Frylinck (unused)
--> R Reddy made his debut in List A matches
--> R Bailey made his last appearance in List A matches
--> MD Sanders passed his previous highest score of 25 in List A matches
--> WP Lombard equalled his previous highest score of 25 in List A matches
--> R Bailey passed his previous highest score of 17 in List A matches
--> WJ Louw passed his previous highest score of 30 in List A matches





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2021 CricketArchive