Burgher Recreation Club v Tamil Union Cricket and Athletic Club
Premier Limited Overs Tournament 2005/06 (Group A)
VenueNondescripts Cricket Club Ground, Colombo on 12th November 2005 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossBurgher Recreation Club won the toss and decided to field
ResultBurgher Recreation Club won by 3 wickets
PointsBurgher Recreation Club 4; Tamil Union Cricket and Athletic Club 1 (Consolation 1)
UmpiresEAR de Silva, EJAPAM Jayasuriya

Tamil Union Cricket and Athletic Club inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
IUB Ratnayakec Perera b Silva13     
NANN Pererac Vitharana b Soysa12     
MT Gunaratnelbw b Silva0     
*WJMR Diaslbw b Soysa0     
KM Fernandolbw b Gamage22     
CJC Wrightlbw b Silva0     
KSD Kumarac Ramanayake b Weerakoon23     
+RR Tisserab Gamage0     
WMMS Diasc and b Weerakoon29     
PN Ranjithnot out6     
KLSL Diasc Vitharana b Gamage0     
Extras(3 b, 5 lb, 2 w)10
Total(all out, 37.3 overs)115
Fall of wickets:
1-28, 2-28, 3-28, 4-28, 5-28, 6-69, 7-69, 8-105, 9-114, 10-115 (37.3 ov)
Burgher Recreation Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Silva10   23332-20.003.30
Soysa8   3102--24.001.25
Weerakoon9   1292--27.003.22
Peiris3   0160---5.33

Burgher Recreation Club inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
+DWAND Vitharanalbw b WJMR Dias14     
DM Ramanayakeb WJMR Dias18     
ICD Pererac Tissera b Wright8     
DNW Pathiranalbw b WJMR Dias0     
*IC Soysac and b WJMR Dias2     
VSK Waragodac Gunaratne b Perera4     
DF Arnoldalbw b KLSL Dias26     
S Weerakoonnot out22     
WT Abeyratnenot out13     
TP Gamagedid not bat      
CCJ Peirisdid not bat      
Extras(8 lb, 6 w)14
Total(7 wickets, 41.1 overs)121
Fall of wickets:
1-26, 2-41, 3-41, 4-48, 5-67, 6-89, 7-95
Tamil Union Cricket and Athletic Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Ranjith10   22302--2.30
Wright10   13711-60.003.70
WJMR Dias10   12142-15.002.10
Perera5   2811-30.001.60
KLSL Dias6.11241--37.003.89

--> Tamil Union Cricket and Athletic Club replacement: WMMS Dias for PS Jayaprakashdaran (after 26.2 overs of Tamil Union Cricket and Athletic Club innings)
--> Burgher Recreation Club replacement: DF Arnolda for RCRP Silva (after 26.2 overs of Burgher Recreation Club innings)
--> IUB Ratnayake made his debut in List A matches
--> S Weerakoon passed his previous highest score of 14 in List A matches
--> MT Gunaratne made his debut for Tamil Union Cricket and Athletic Club in List A matches
--> TP Gamage achieved his best innings bowling analysis in List A matches in the Tamil Union Cricket and Athletic Club innings (previous best was 3-37)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2022 CricketArchive