Tamil Union Cricket and Athletic Club v Police Sports Club
Premier Championship 2005/06 (Group A)
VenueP Saravanamuttu Stadium, Colombo on 24th, 25th, 26th February 2006 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossTamil Union Cricket and Athletic Club won the toss and decided to field
ResultTamil Union Cricket and Athletic Club won by 10 wickets
PointsTamil Union Cricket and Athletic Club 16.135 (Batting 2.135, Bowling 2); Police Sports Club 3.24 (Batting 2.24, Bowling 1)
UmpiresW Gunawansa, PT Manuel
Close of play day 1Tamil Union Cricket and Athletic Club (1) 97/2 (Perera 55*, Ediriweera 20*; 26 overs)
Close of play day 2Police Sports Club (2) 27/1 (Kuruppu 6*, Wijesekera 2*; 10 overs)

Police Sports Club first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
+PHKS Nirmalac Perera b WJMR Dias15 -- 
*SA Wijeratnec Tissera b Ranjith45 1- 
KADMC Kuruppulbw b KLSL Dias5890 13- 
WMSN Wijesekerac and b WJMR Dias1212 2- 
PR Nirmalc Ediriweera b Ranjith2418 31 
WNM Soysac Fernando b KLSL Dias2652 2- 
RGD Sanjeewab Ranjith14 -- 
TAN Weerasinghec Tissera b WJMR Dias837 -- 
JSM Shazmillbw b KLSL Dias2942 5- 
HM Jayawardenec Fernando b KLSL Dias3445 41 
TAVHK Ranaweeranot out1026 -1 
Extras(4 b, 2 lb, 5 nb, 1 w)12
Total(all out, 55.1 overs)219
Fall of wickets:
1-5 (Nirmala), 2-5 (Wijeratne), 3-18 (Wijesekera), 4-52 (Nirmal), 5-122 (Kuruppu), 6-131 (Sanjeewa), 7-133 (Soysa), 8-173 (Weerasinghe), 9-173 (Shazmil), 10-219 (Jayawardene, 55.1 ov)
Tamil Union Cricket and Athletic Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Ranjith14   067312
WJMR Dias15   3593-1
Jayaprakashdaran7   0420--
WMMS Dias2   070-1
KLSL Dias16.14334--
Kumara1   050-1

Tamil Union Cricket and Athletic Club first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
KSD Kumarac Kuruppu b Ranaweera416 1- 
NANN Pererab Weerasinghe6181 91 
WMMS Diaslbw b Shazmil1120 2- 
PB Ediriweerac and b Weerasinghe4697 41 
KM Fernandoc Kuruppu b Ranaweera218 -- 
+RR Tisseralbw b Ranaweera3572 4- 
*WJMR Diasrun out99108 131 
MT Gunaratnec +Kuruppu b Wijeratne76151 101 
PN Ranjithc Weerasinghe b Jayawardene6158 52 
PS Jayaprakashdarannot out54 1- 
KLSL Diaslbw b Wijeratne65 -1 
Extras(8 b, 7 lb, 2 nb, 1 w)18
Total(all out, 104.4 overs)424
Fall of wickets:
1-14 (Kumara), 2-33 (WMMS Dias), 3-109 (Perera), 4-154 (Ediriweera), 5-213 (Tissera), 6-213 (Fernando), 7-295 (WJMR Dias), 8-413 (Gunaratne), 9-413 (Ranjith), 10-424 (KLSL Dias, 104.4 ov)
Police Sports Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Ranaweera22   2943-1
Shazmil12   2481-1
Weerasinghe22   27021-
Jayawardene14   1711--
Soysa16   1450--
Sanjeewa7   0370--

Police Sports Club second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
+PHKS Nirmalac WMMS Dias b WJMR Dias1830 3- 
KADMC Kuruppub KLSL Dias4886 9- 
WMSN Wijesekerac Kumara b KLSL Dias4350 7- 
PR Nirmalc WJMR Dias b KLSL Dias5381 61 
RGD Sanjeewac Gunaratne b KLSL Dias01 -- 
WNM Soysab KLSL Dias316 -- 
*SA Wijeratnelbw b KLSL Dias2428 31 
TAN Weerasinghec Kumara b Fernando1530 2- 
JSM Shazmilst Tissera b Fernando622 -- 
HM Jayawardenenot out28 -- 
TAVHK Ranaweerac Ediriweera b Fernando63 -1 
Extras(4 b, 5 lb, 2 nb)11
Total(all out, 58.5 overs)229
Fall of wickets:
1-26 (Nirmala), 2-114 (Wijesekera), 3-115 (Kuruppu), 4-115 (Sanjeewa), 5-137 (Soysa), 6-175 (Wijeratne), 7-215 (Weerasinghe), 8-215 (Nirmal), 9-223 (Shazmil), 10-229 (Ranaweera, 58.5 ov)
Tamil Union Cricket and Athletic Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Ranjith6   2110-2
WJMR Dias8.40511--
Jayaprakashdaran13   1650--
KLSL Dias20.26486--
Gunaratne1   040--
Kumara4   0240--

Tamil Union Cricket and Athletic Club second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
KSD Kumaranot out66 1- 
NANN Pereranot out217 5- 
WMMS Diasdid not bat      
PB Ediriweeradid not bat      
KM Fernandodid not bat      
+RR Tisseradid not bat      
*WJMR Diasdid not bat      
MT Gunaratnedid not bat      
PN Ranjithdid not bat      
PS Jayaprakashdarandid not bat      
KLSL Diasdid not bat      
Total(no wicket, 2.1 overs)27
Police Sports Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Soysa1   0170--

--> WMSN Wijesekera made his last appearance in First-Class matches
--> KADMC Kuruppu (1) passed his previous highest score of 44 in First-Class matches
--> WJMR Dias (1) passed his previous highest score of 75 in First-Class matches
--> KM Fernando achieved his best innings bowling analysis in First-Class matches when he dismissed TAVHK Ranaweera in the Police Sports Club second innings (previous best was 2-4)
--> KM Fernando retired hurt in the Tamil Union Cricket and Athletic Club first innings having scored 2 (team had lost 3 wickets) - he returned when the score was 213/5

Kuruppu took over as wicket-keeper after 100 overs





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2021 CricketArchive