Central Zone v East Zone
Deodhar Trophy 2005/06
VenueSawai Mansingh Stadium, Jaipur on 6th March 2006 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossCentral Zone won the toss and decided to field
ResultCentral Zone won by 1 wicket
PointsCentral Zone 4; East Zone 0 (Consolation 1)
UmpiresAM Saheba, SL Shastri
RefereeJN Jadeja
ScorerOP Sharma

East Zone inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
*+DB Dasguptac Yagnik b Jai P Yadav1530332-50.00
SC Gangulyc Yagnik b Jai P Yadav1743592-39.53
AA Jhunjhunwalac Yagnik b Kumar66961056-68.75
RS Gavaskarc Yagnik b Kumar1018232-55.56
Rajiv Kumarc Jyoti P Yadav b SR Singh163756--43.24
MK Tiwaryc Jyoti P Yadav b Harvinder Singh1412211-116.67
LR Shuklanot out2321282-109.52
Shibsagar Singhnot out32141912228.57
RR Bosedid not bat      
SS Pauldid not bat      
MS Diwakardid not bat      
Extras(6 b, 18 lb, 1 nb, 8 w)33
Total(6 wickets, innings closed, 45 overs)226
Fall of wickets:
1-43 (Dasgupta, 10.6 ov), 2-46 (Ganguly, 14.2 ov), 3-72 (Gavaskar, 19.4 ov), 4-141 (Rajiv Kumar, 34.6 ov), 5-164 (Jhunjhunwala, 38.3 ov), 6-179 (Tiwary, 40.2 ov)
Central Zone bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Jai P Yadav9   12921-27.003.22
Harvinder Singh9   12912-54.003.22
Kumar8   14823124.006.00
SR Singh9   0301--54.003.33
Acharya3   0170---5.67
Abbas Ali7   0490---7.00

Central Zone inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
*Jai P Yadavc Shukla b Bose6981-66.67
SS Shuklac Tiwary b Bose1525402-60.00
TP Singhb Diwakar56671079-83.58
S Abbas Alic Dasgupta b Shukla1940552-47.50
RU Shuklac and b Shukla172342--73.91
Jyoti P Yadavc Shibsagar Singh b Diwakar3232493-100.00
D Bundelac Dasgupta b Diwakar1928362-67.86
P Kumarc Dasgupta b Diwakar1018171-55.56
+DH Yagniknot out20103311200.00
MS Acharyarun out (Rajiv Kumar)1315152-86.67
Harvinder Singhnot out259--40.00
Extras(7 lb, 2 nb, 10 w)19
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 45 overs)228
Fall of wickets:
1-8 (Jai P Yadav, 1.5 ov), 2-37 (SS Shukla, 9.1 ov), 3-90 (Abbas Ali, 20.6 ov), 4-110 (TP Singh, 25.2 ov), 5-135 (RU Shukla, 30.1 ov), 6-176 (Jyoti P Yadav, 36.3 ov), 7-181 (Bundela, 38.5 ov), 8-189 (Kumar, 40.1 ov), 9-214 (Acharya, 43.3 ov)
East Zone bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Paul9   03803--4.22
Bose9   13921-27.004.33
Ganguly3   0280---9.33
Diwakar9   03941113.504.33
Shukla9   04123-27.004.56
Shibsagar Singh5   024011-4.80
Jhunjhunwala1   01201--12.00

--> East Zone replacement: SV Saravanan (unused)
--> Central Zone replacement: D Bundela for SR Singh (after 35.1 overs of East Zone innings)
--> The match was reduced before play started to 45 overs per side
--> AA Jhunjhunwala 50 in 74 balls, 89 minutes with 6 fours
--> LR Shukla passed 1500 runs in ListA matches when he reached 14
--> Shibsagar Singh passed his previous highest score of 28 in ListA matches
--> TP Singh 50 in 59 balls, 94 minutes with 9 fours





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2020 CricketArchive