Essex v Middlesex
Other matches in England 2006
VenueThe Ford County Ground, Chelmsford on 13th April 2006 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
Players12 per side (11 to bat and field)
TossMiddlesex won the toss and decided to bat
ResultEssex won by 6 wickets
UmpiresNL Bainton, RN Johnson
ScorersAE Choat (Essex), DK Shelley (Middlesex)

Middlesex inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
PN Weekesb Ahmed316 --18.75
ET Smithb Middlebrook7268 11-105.88
*BL Huttonc GW Flower b Ahmed2531 4-80.65
JWM Dalrympleb Napier410 1-40.00
BA Godlemanc Foster b Napier57 1-71.43
+BJM Scottlbw b ten Doeschate729 --24.14
DC Nashb Gough4865 3-73.85
J Louwrun out (Irani)710 1-70.00
CT Peploec A Flower b Phillips59 --55.56
CEW Silverwoodnot out3244 2172.73
Mohammad Alinot out1712 -2141.67
A Richardsondid not bat      
Extras(8 lb, 2 nb, 8 w)18
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)243
Fall of wickets:
1-9 (Weekes), 2-70 (Hutton), 3-83 (Dalrymple), 4-96 (Godleman), 5-114 (Scott), 6-136 (Smith), 7-153 (Louw), 8-161 (Peploe), 9-218 (Nash)
Essex bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Gough9   13611154.004.00
Ahmed10   06022-30.006.00
Napier5   03421-15.006.80
Bopara5   01201--2.40
ten Doeschate6   0221--36.003.67
Middlebrook10   05513-60.005.50
Phillips5   0161--30.003.20

Essex inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
AN Cookc Hutton b Silverwood25 --40.00
*RC Iranic Silverwood b Peploe4659 5177.97
GW Flowerc Smith b Silverwood5997 4-60.82
A Flowerc Peploe b Hutton3245 1171.11
RS Boparanot out3331 2-106.45
RN ten Doeschatenot out6350 7-126.00
+JS Fosterdid not bat      
JD Middlebrookdid not bat      
TJ Phillipsdid not bat      
GR Napierdid not bat      
D Goughdid not bat      
JS Ahmeddid not bat      
Extras(5 lb, 5 w)10
Total(4 wickets, 47.5 overs)245
Fall of wickets:
1-5 (Cook), 2-82 (Irani), 3-147 (A Flower), 4-147 (GW Flower)
Middlesex bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Silverwood7   02523-21.003.57
Mohammad Ali9   05401--6.00
Hutton3   0141--18.004.67
Weekes3   0210---7.00





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2021 CricketArchive