Surrey v Glamorgan
NatWest T20 Blast 2016 (South Division)
VenueThe Kia Oval, Kennington on 26th May 2016 (20-over match)
Balls per over6
TossSurrey won the toss and decided to bat
ResultGlamorgan won by 8 wickets
PointsSurrey 0; Glamorgan 2
UmpiresNGB Cook, MJ Saggers
TV umpirePK Baldwin
ScorersKR Booth (Surrey), AK Hignell (Glamorgan)
Man of the MatchT van der Gugten

Surrey inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
JJ Royc Ingram b Hogan1513202-115.38
SM Daviesc Meschede b van der Gugten117152-157.14
KC Sangakkarac Cooke b van der Gugten243--50.00
ZS Ansaric Cooke b Meschede026--0.00
+GC Wilsonb van der Gugten51130--45.45
SM Curranc Lloyd b Meschede2120174-105.00
Azhar Mahmoodretired hurt032--0.00
TK Curranc Meschede b Cosker2019243-105.26
JE Burkelbw b van der Gugten033--0.00
MW Pillansb Cosker1318252-72.22
*GJ Battynot out348--75.00
Extras(3 w)3
Total(all out, 17.2 overs)93
Fall of wickets:
1-28 (Davies, 3.1 ov), 2-30 (Sangakkara, 3.5 ov), 3-30 (Roy, 4.1 ov), 4-32 (Ansari, 5.1 ov), 5-56 (SM Curran, 9.2 ov), 6-60 (Wilson, 10.1 ov), 7-60 (Burke, 10.4 ov), 8-84 (TK Curran, 15.5 ov), 9-93 (Pillans, 17.2 ov)
Glamorgan bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
van der Gugten4   11442-17  6.003.50
Wagg3   02601-6  -8.67
Hogan3   0181--10  18.006.00
Meschede4   0162--17  12.004.00
Cosker3.20192--7  10.005.70

Glamorgan inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
DL Lloydc Batty b Pillans3121316-147.62
*JA Rudolphnot out3435493-97.14
CA Ingramc Pillans b Burke1189-1137.50
AHT Donaldnot out13111011118.18
+CB Cookedid not bat      
GG Waggdid not bat      
CAJ Meschededid not bat      
AG Salterdid not bat      
T van der Gugtendid not bat      
DA Coskerdid not bat      
MG Hogandid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 2 nb, 4 w)7
Total(2 wickets, 12.2 overs)96
Fall of wickets:
1-58 (Lloyd, 7.5 ov), 2-77 (Ingram, 9.4 ov)
Surrey bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsDots4s6sS-RateEcon
SM Curran3   0270318  -9.00
TK Curran2   0120--6  -6.00
Pillans2.20211--5  14.009.00
Ansari3   02701-4  -9.00
Burke2   081--8  12.004.00

--> Surrey innings: 50 in 8.3 overs
--> Glamorgan innings: 50 in 6.3 overs
--> JE Burke made his last appearance in twenty20 matches
--> SM Curran passed his previous highest score of 17 in twenty20 matches
--> DL Lloyd passed his previous highest score of 18 in twenty20 matches
--> T van der Gugten made his debut for Glamorgan in twenty20 matches
--> T van der Gugten made his debut in England in twenty20 matches
--> Azhar Mahmood retired hurt in the Surrey innings having scored 0 (team score 56/5) (retired at 9.5 ov)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2020 CricketArchive