Natal Pietermaritzburg University v University of Cape Town
South African Universities Cricket Week 1988/89
VenueStellenbosch on 9th December 1988 (1-day single innings match)
Balls per over6
TossToss not known
ResultNatal Pietermaritzburg University won by 53 runs
PointsNatal Pietermaritzburg University 4; University of Cape Town 0

Natal Pietermaritzburg University inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
P Haslelauc and b Griffiths22     
M Woodburnc Upton b Austen4     
I Hobsonc Stonier b Griffiths31     
J Paync Kirsten b Griffiths0     
T Glassockst Kirsten b Griffiths32     
J Sheardb Bulbring46     
R Southwellc Jennings b Austen13     
G Brownst Kirsten b Griffiths9     
M Hobsonnot out29     
N Marshnot out11     
Lyledid not bat      
Total(8 wickets, declared, 66 overs)212
Fall of wickets:
1-4, 2-54, 3-58, 4-77, 5-122, 6-159, 7-168, 8-189
University of Cape Town bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Austen14   3462--
Jennings6   2100--
Griffiths27   5765--
Webber3   0100--
Kirsten3   160--
Bulbring13   2491--

University of Cape Town inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
M Stonierc I Hobson b M Hobson0     
M Webberc Southwell b M Hobson13     
G Kirstenb Lyle4     
M Austenlbw b M Hobson7     
SJ du Plessisc Brown b M Hobson1     
R Opieb Marsh6     
C Uptonst Southwell b Sheard49     
A Plantemac Payn b M Hobson30     
S Jenningsc Woodburn b Marsh15     
A Griffithsnot out22     
S Bulbringc Payn b M Hobson0     
Total(all out, 60.5 overs)159
Fall of wickets:
1-0, 2-13, 3-23, 4-35, 5-35, 6-56, 7-112, 8-133, 9-151, 10-159 (60.5 ov)
Natal Pietermaritzburg University bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
M Hobson17.56466--
Lyle13   3421--
Sheard17   7441--
Marsh13   4242--

--> Natal Pietermaritzburg University innings batting adds 3 runs under
--> Bowling in the Natal Pietermaritzburg University innings adds 15 runs under
--> University of Cape Town innings batting adds 3 runs under
--> Extras breakdown not available for the University of Cape Town innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2021 CricketArchive