Stellenbosch University v University of Port Elizabeth
South African Universities Cricket Week 1988/89
VenueStellenbosch on 9th December 1988 (1-day single innings match)
Balls per over6
TossToss not known
ResultUniversity of Port Elizabeth won by 134 runs
PointsStellenbosch University 0; University of Port Elizabeth 4

University of Port Elizabeth inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
I Mellettc Rundle b van der Ryst2     
G Parker-Nancec Spilhaus b Nel17     
J Brennanc Spilhaus b van der Ryst7     
M Michauc Brown b Joubert52     
P Tullisc Ginsberg b Joubert44     
R Ferrantc Ginsberg b Brown0     
P Strydomlbw b Joubert0     
M Brownlbw b Rundle21     
P Raymentc Nel b Bayly24     
B du Plessisc and b Bayly6     
F Langenbergnot out2     
Total(all out, 61.4 overs)185
Fall of wickets:
1-19, 2-19, 3-32, 4-118, 5-127, 6-127, 7-127, 8-162, 9-177, 10-185 (61.4 ov)
Stellenbosch University bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Nel8   0281--
van der Ryst8   3122--
Joubert13   4243--
Bayly13   2512--
Ginsberg2   0160--
Brown3   1131--

Stellenbosch University inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
J Krugerrun out9     
M Baylyc Tullis b Langenberg10     
K Brownc Tullis b du Plessis4     
PAH Uptonc Tullis b Rayment1     
M van Rensbergc Michau b Langenberg5     
DB Rundlec Michau b Langenberg12     
C Spilhausc Mellett b Langenberg0     
D Joubertc Tullis b Strydom0     
P Ginsbergnot out8     
J van der Rystb Rayment0     
J Nelb Rayment0     
Total(all out, 39.1 overs)51
Fall of wickets:
1-3, 2-11, 3-13, 4-24, 5-33, 6-33, 7-34, 8-48, 9-51, 10-51 (39.1 ov)
University of Port Elizabeth bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
du Plessis8   2101--
Langenberg9   3133--
Strydom9   5102--

--> Extras breakdown not available for the University of Port Elizabeth innings
--> Stellenbosch University innings batting adds 9 runs over
--> Extras breakdown not available for the Stellenbosch University innings
--> Wickets given to bowlers do not agree with batting scorecard for the Stellenbosch University innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2021 CricketArchive