Kurunegala Youth Cricket Club v Tamil Union Cricket and Athletic Club
Premier Limited Overs Tournament 2018/19 (Group A)
VenueWelagedara Stadium, Kurunegala on 10th March 2019 (50-over match)
Balls per over6
TossKurunegala Youth Cricket Club won the toss and decided to bat
ResultKurunegala Youth Cricket Club won by 9 runs
PointsKurunegala Youth Cricket Club 4; Tamil Union Cricket and Athletic Club 0
UmpiresDMS Dissanayake, RMPJ Rambukwella
RefereeTB Wijeratne

Kurunegala Youth Cricket Club inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
RSD Jayaratnelbw b Fernando615 --40.00
*WPDP Dharmasiric Silva b Fernando106 2-166.67
+DL Pererac Paranavitana b Fernando915 2-60.00
WKT Wanniarachchic Kumara b Mendis2252 3-42.31
KPSP Karunanayakec Sarathchandra b Mendis2541 2160.98
DDV Ranatungarun out (Liyanagamage->Sarathchandra)911 1-81.82
ND Malannot out6076 3278.95
PLM Jayarathnec Sarathchandra b Silva3551 6-68.63
R Ranasinghec sub (SG Liyanage) b Liyanagamage1930 2-63.33
KDS Priyadharshanarun out (Paranavitana->sub [SG Liyanage])05 --0.00
TL de Soysanot out00 --0.00
Extras(4 b, 1 lb, 2 nb, 10 w)17
Total(9 wickets, innings closed, 50 overs)212
Fall of wickets:
1-16 (Dharmasiri, 2.5 ov), 2-23 (Jayaratne, 4.2 ov), 3-35 (Perera, 8.3 ov), 4-83 (Karunanayake, 20.5 ov), 5-86 (Wanniarachchi, 22.2 ov), 6-95 (Ranatunga, 24.2 ov), 7-168 (Jayarathne, 40.5 ov), 8-205 (Ranasinghe, 48.1 ov), 9-206 (Priyadharshana, 49.1 ov)
Tamil Union Cricket and Athletic Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Fernando10   04331120.004.30
Kumara7   13303--4.71
Liyanagamage10   13413-60.003.40
Mendis10   14423130.004.40
Rambukwella4   0140---3.50
Silva9   0391--54.004.33

Tamil Union Cricket and Athletic Club inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
BKEL Milanthac sub (KWBP Keppetipola) b Malan17 --14.29
RLB Rambukwellac Perera b Malan28 --25.00
*NT Paranavitanab Jayarathne817 --47.06
SC Serasinghec Priyadharshana b Malan416 --25.00
BMAJ Mendisc sub (KWBP Keppetipola) b Priyadharshana2218 21122.22
KDK Vithanagec Karunanayake b Malan58 1-62.50
+DM Sarathchandrac sub (KWBP Keppetipola) b Priyadharshana2938 3-76.32
KBU Fernandoc Dharmasiri b Ranasinghe6160 34101.67
BADN Silvab Ranasinghe2349 1-46.94
DSM Kumarac Karunanayake b Jayarathne1527 1-55.56
PM Liyanagamagenot out2534 2-73.53
Extras(2 lb, 6 w)8
Total(all out, 47 overs)203
Fall of wickets:
1-1 (Milantha, 1.1 ov), 2-8 (Rambukwella, 3.3 ov), 3-17 (Paranavitana, 6.6 ov), 4-19 (Serasinghe, 7.6 ov), 5-25 (Vithanage, 9.3 ov), 6-74 (Mendis, 17.6 ov), 7-81 (Sarathchandra, 19.2 ov), 8-160 (Fernando, 35.4 ov), 9-163 (Silva, 37.2 ov), 10-203 (Kumara, 47 ov)
Kurunegala Youth Cricket Club bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Jayarathne9   02522-27.002.78
Malan9   03441-13.503.78
Ranasinghe8   03222-24.004.00
Priyadharshana10   0652--30.006.50
de Soysa10   0370---3.70
Dharmasiri1   080---8.00

--> DDV Ranatunga made his debut in List A matches
--> RSD Jayaratne made his last appearance in List A matches
--> TL de Soysa made his last appearance in List A matches
--> DSM Kumara made his last appearance in List A matches
--> WKT Wanniarachchi passed his previous highest score of 19 in List A matches
--> KBU Fernando passed his previous highest score of 15 in List A matches
--> BMAJ Mendis reached 150 wickets in List A matches when he dismissed WKT Wanniarachchi, his 2nd wicket in the Kurunegala Youth Cricket Club innings
--> ND Malan achieved his best innings bowling analysis in List A matches when he dismissed KDK Vithanage in the Tamil Union Cricket and Athletic Club innings (previous best was 3-46)

One of PM Liyanagamage's strokes worth four was not a boundary





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2022 CricketArchive