West Zone v South Zone
Duleep Trophy 1986/87 (Final)
VenueWankhede Stadium, Bombay on 31st October, 1st, 2nd, 4th, 5th November 1986 (5-day match)
Balls per over6
TossWest Zone won the toss and decided to bat
ResultMatch drawn (South Zone won on first innings)
UmpiresDN Dotiwalla, RS Rathore
Close of play day 1West Zone (1) 262/4 (Gunjal 7*, Mokashi 5*; 95 overs)
Close of play day 2South Zone (1) 74/0 (Srikkanth 49*, Saldanha 21*)
Close of play day 3South Zone (1) 402/6 (Arun 4*, Raman 2*)
Close of play day 4West Zone (2) 51/0 (Rajput 20*, Pandit 26*)

West Zone first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
AD Gaekwadc and b Raman138     
LS Rajputc Viswanath b Raman105     
SJ Kalyanic Arun b NS Yadav1     
MD Gunjalb Raman10     
SM Gavaskarc Saldanha b NS Yadav7     
KD Mokashic sub b NS Yadav11     
+CS Panditc and b Raman9     
*RJ Shastric sub b Raman127     
SP Keshwalarun out43     
RR Kulkarnib Raman38     
PN Kasliwalnot out1     
Extras(1 b, 8 lb, 17 nb)26
Total(all out, 165.4 overs)516
Fall of wickets:
1-256, 2-263, 3-263, 4-275, 5-289, 6-300, 7-301, 8-381, 9-480, 10-516 (165.4 ov)
South Zone bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Arun23   21040--
Abhiram11   4310--
NR Yadav15   2640--
NS Yadav57   171433--
Srikkanth10   2330--
Qayyum2   090--

South Zone first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
*K Srikkanthst Pandit b Shastri112     
C Saldanhast Pandit b Shastri102     
PC Prakashst Pandit b Mokashi34     
M Azharuddinc Gavaskar b Shastri75     
KA Qayyumc Pandit b Kasliwal14     
+S Viswanathc Gaekwad b Kulkarni24     
B Arunc Pandit b Kasliwal149     
WV Ramanc Pandit b Keshwala95     
J Abhiramnot out40     
NS Yadavc Rajput b Kasliwal13     
NR Yadavb Keshwala1     
Extras(11 b, 3 lb, 27 nb, 4 w)45
Penalties 36
Total(all out, 171.1 overs)740
Fall of wickets:
1-179, 2-270, 3-280, 4-317, 5-391, 6-391, 7-612, 8-667, 9-703, 10-704 (171.1 ov)
West Zone bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Kulkarni31   11441--
Kasliwal34   11793--
Shastri49   101433--
Mokashi40   21611--
Gaekwad2   020--
Rajput6   0220--

West Zone second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
LS Rajputb Raman109     
+CS Panditlbw b Raman88     
SJ Kalyaninot out101     
MD Gunjalb Qayyum21     
SP Keshwalanot out124     
AD Gaekwaddid not bat      
SM Gavaskardid not bat      
KD Mokashidid not bat      
*RJ Shastridid not bat      
RR Kulkarnidid not bat      
PN Kasliwaldid not bat      
Extras(11 b, 5 lb, 12 nb, 1 w)29
Total(3 wickets, 101 overs)472
Fall of wickets:
1-201, 2-208, 3-239
South Zone bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Arun10   0640--
Abhiram9   1490--
NR Yadav10   1460--
NS Yadav9   1300--
Raman18   4572--
Srikkanth11   0700--
Qayyum10   0321--
Prakash10   0330--
Saldanha14   0750--

--> LS Rajput (1) passed 2500 runs in First-Class matches when he reached 92
--> B Arun (1) passed his previous highest score of 83 in First-Class matches
--> B Arun (1) made his first century in First-Class matches
--> WV Raman (1) passed his previous highest score of 58 in First-Class matches
--> SP Keshwala (2) passed his previous highest score of 117 in First-Class matches
--> WV Raman achieved his best innings bowling analysis in First-Class matches in the West Zone first innings (previous best was 5-59)
--> SP Keshwala reached 50 wickets in First-Class matches when taking his 2nd wicket in the South Zone first innings

36 runs were awarded to South Zone in their 1st innings at West Zone bowled 9 overs short





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2022 CricketArchive