Eastern Province v Border
Nissan Shield 1988/89 (Quarter-Final 1st Leg)
VenueSt George's Park, Port Elizabeth on 12th November 1988 (55-over match)
Balls per over6
TossBorder won the toss and decided to field
ResultEastern Province won by 94 runs
UmpiresHJ de Bruin, LJ Rautenbach
Batsman of the MatchKS McEwan
Fielder of the MatchDJ Callaghan
Bowler of the MatchJG Thomas

Eastern Province inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
PG Ammrun out217088--30.00
MW Rushmerenot out1371651927183.03
*KC Wesselsc Boonzaaier b Howell41415--28.57
KS McEwannot out109778791141.56
DJ Callaghandid not bat      
+DJ Richardsondid not bat      
TG Shawdid not bat      
JG Thomasdid not bat      
MW Pringledid not bat      
BA Matthewsdid not bat      
RJ McCurdydid not bat      
Extras(8 b, 5 lb, 1 w)14
Total(2 wickets, innings closed, 192 minutes, 55 overs)285
Fall of wickets:
1-70 (Amm), 2-81 (Wessels)
Border bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
Watson11   2280---2.55
Toppin10   1620-1-6.20
Lindenberg11   0340---3.09
Howell9   0461--54.005.11
Wilmot6   0290---4.83
Fourie8   07301--9.12

Border inningsRunsBallsMins4s6sS-Rate
BW Lonesc Rushmere b Pringle491191233-41.18
LM Phillipsb Pringle73648--19.44
BM Osbornec and b Matthews32024--15.00
AL Wilmotrun out (Callaghan)72036--35.00
+EN Trotmanb Thomas666373101104.76
NR Boonzaaierlbw b McCurdy4366791165.15
*IL Howellnot out61218--50.00
DF Toppindid not bat      
WK Watsondid not bat      
BC Fouriedid not bat      
HC Lindenbergdid not bat      
Extras(2 lb, 6 nb, 2 w)10
Total(6 wickets, innings closed, 202 minutes, 55 overs)191
Fall of wickets:
1-30 (Phillips), 2-47 (Osborne), 3-65 (Wilmot), 4-71 (Lones), 5-174 (Trotman), 6-191 (Boonzaaier, 55 ov)
Eastern Province bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-BallsS-RateEcon
McCurdy10   1311--60.003.10
Thomas11   32012166.001.82
Pringle10   2372-330.003.70
Matthews11   0511-466.004.64
Shaw11   1460---4.18
Callaghan2   040---2.00

--> MW Rushmere 50 in 97 balls, 102 minutes with 3 fours
--> MW Rushmere 100 in 147 balls, 169 minutes with 4 fours
--> MW Rushmere passed his previous highest score of 121 in List A matches
--> KS McEwan 50 in 45 balls, 43 minutes with 4 fours
--> KS McEwan 100 in 73 balls, 78 minutes with 8 fours and 1 six
--> BW Lones passed his previous highest score of 34 in List A matches
--> EN Trotman 50 in 52 balls, 60 minutes with 7 fours and 1 six





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2021 CricketArchive