Eastern Transvaal v Western Transvaal
UCB Bowl 1992/93
VenuePAM Brink Stadium, Springs on 13th, 14th, 15th November 1992 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossEastern Transvaal won the toss and decided to field
ResultMatch drawn
PointsEastern Transvaal 0; Western Transvaal 2
UmpiresRL Lee, KM McGeean
Close of play day 1Eastern Transvaal (1) 61/4
Close of play day 2

Western Transvaal first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
+HM de Vosb Botha11     
JD Nelb Jordaan104190 17- 
CPJ Pienaarlbw b Botha21     
*DP le Rouxb Radford15     
AJ van Deventerst Randall b de Vaal4363 6- 
GP Bouwerc de Vaal b Jordaan3083 1- 
DJJ de Vosst Randall b de Vaal4     
JPB Mulderc Botha b de Vaal1     
A Cilliersnot out8     
DJ van Schalkwykc Randall b Jordaan8     
J Peensb Jordaan0     
Extras(12 b, 10 lb, 4 nb, 1 w)27
Total(all out, 90 overs)272
Fall of wickets:
1-21, 2-97, 3-171, 4-173, 5-236, 6-252, 7-252, 8-272, 9-272, 10-272 (90 ov)
Eastern Transvaal bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Botha9   1372--
Meyer11   4320--
Radford17   5451--
de Vaal17   4453--
Jordaan30   10744--
Marsh6   2170--

Eastern Transvaal first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
KA Moxhamc HM de Vos b Peens2     
*PD de Vaalb Cilliers3     
CR Norrisb Mulder31     
PJ Groblerlbw b Mulder3     
DG Millsb van Schalkwyk21     
TA Marshc Pienaar b Cilliers87215 82 
+B Randalllbw b Mulder70109 9- 
LD Bothac DJJ de Vos b Cilliers7     
G Radfordrun out0     
LCR Jordaannot out3     
JR Meyerc Nel b Cilliers9     
Extras(1 b, 5 lb, 1 nb, 1 w)8
Total(all out, 84.4 overs)244
Fall of wickets:
1-3, 2-12, 3-24, 4-46, 5-74, 6-213, 7-232, 8-233, 9-233, 10-244 (84.4 ov)
Western Transvaal bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Peens4   1101--
Mulder24   5653--
van Schalkwyk24   7831--
DJJ de Vos8   3190--

Western Transvaal second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
JD Nelb de Vaal3073 3- 
CPJ Pienaarc Randall b Botha7     
+HM de Vosc and b de Vaal18     
*DP le Rouxb Botha3582 2- 
AJ van Deventerc Mills b Botha64139 10- 
DJ van Schalkwyklbw b Botha0     
GP Bouwerlbw b Botha0     
DJJ de Voslbw b de Vaal0     
JPB Muldernot out11     
A Cilliersc Meyer b de Vaal1     
J Peensrun out6     
Extras(2 b, 6 lb, 2 nb, 1 w)11
Total(all out, 70.5 overs)183
Fall of wickets:
1-11, 2-60, 3-64, 4-158, 5-158, 6-162, 7-162, 8-163, 9-171, 10-183 (70.5 ov)
Eastern Transvaal bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Meyer5   2160--
Radford12   2410--
de Vaal27   14494--
Jordaan12   3280--
Norris2   0190--

Eastern Transvaal second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
KA Moxhamc van Schalkwyk b Peens30107 3- 
+B Randallc DJJ de Vos b Peens0     
CR Norrislbw b Cilliers37109 4- 
PJ Groblerc HM de Vos b Cilliers32     
DG Millsb Peens0     
TA Marshnot out12     
*PD de Vaalnot out0     
LD Bothadid not bat      
G Radforddid not bat      
LCR Jordaandid not bat      
JR Meyerdid not bat      
Extras(1 b, 7 lb, 1 nb)9
Total(5 wickets, 53 overs)120
Fall of wickets:
1-3, 2-73, 3-82, 4-82, 5-108
Western Transvaal bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Peens13   2283--
Cilliers17   8212--
Mulder3   0120--
van Schalkwyk16   6360--
DJJ de Vos4   0150--

--> JD Nel made his debut in first-class matches
--> CPJ Pienaar made his debut in first-class matches
--> DJJ de Vos made his debut in first-class matches
--> JD Nel (1) made his first century in first-class matches
--> TA Marsh (1) passed his previous highest score of 51 in first-class matches
--> B Randall (1) passed his previous highest score of 57 in first-class matches
--> A Cilliers achieved his best innings bowling analysis in first-class matches in the Eastern Transvaal first innings
--> LD Botha achieved his best innings bowling analysis in first-class matches in the Western Transvaal second innings (previous best was 3-17)
--> LD Botha achieved his first five wickets in an innings in first-class matches in the Western Transvaal second innings
--> J Peens achieved his best innings bowling analysis in first-class matches in the Eastern Transvaal second innings (previous best was 3-89)





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2020 CricketArchive