Oxford University v Kent
University Match 1905
VenueChrist Church Ground, Oxford on 29th, 30th, 31st May 1905 (3-day match)
Balls per over6
TossKent won the toss and decided to bat
ResultOxford University won by 50 runs
UmpiresHB Daft, A Millward
Close of play day 1Oxford University (1) 4/1 (Burn 1*, Bennett 3*)
Close of play day 2Oxford University (2) 320/9 (Henley 36*, Burn 37*)

Kent first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
J Seymourb Martin10     
E Humphreysst Wright b Burn85     
F Pennc Norris b Martin43     
AP Dayb Martin0     
A Hearnec Carlisle b Martin46     
FB Leneyc Branston b Henley30     
*FWB Marshamb Henley1     
+FH Huishc Henley b Martin36     
WJ Fairservicec Foster b Martin9     
A Fielderc Wright b Martin0     
C Blythenot out14     
Extras(8 b, 1 lb, 4 nb)13
Total(all out, 81.2 overs)287
Fall of wickets:
1-16, 2-135, 3-135, 4-139, 5-201, 6-207, 7-264, 8-264, 9-266, 10-287 (81.2 ov)
Oxford University bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Burn27   2771--
Branston11   0480--
Henley13   0492-3
Norris3   1190--

Oxford University first inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
FAH Henleyb Fielder0     
RCW Burnb Fielder5     
GGM Bennettc Penn b Blythe41     
+EL Wrightc and b Blythe1     
*KM Carlislec Blythe b Fielder5     
GT Branstonc Seymour b Fielder1     
GN Fosterc Fairservice b Fielder7     
AE Worsleyc Hearne b Fielder5     
OT Norrisb Blythe21     
WS Birdnot out9     
EG Martinc Huish b Leney18     
Extras(2 lb, 1 nb)3
Total(all out, 32.4 overs)116
Fall of wickets:
1-1, 2-8, 3-9, 4-15, 5-19, 6-47, 7-67, 8-75, 9-93, 10-116 (32.4 ov)
Kent bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Fielder16   3866-1
Blythe16   7273--

Oxford University second innings (following on)RunsBallsMins4s6s
GGM Bennettc Huish b Blythe38     
+EL Wrightc Huish b Humphreys42     
GT Branstonc Blythe b Humphreys32     
*KM Carlislec Seymour b Humphreys0     
GN Fosterc Seymour b Humphreys15     
AE Worsleyb Humphreys6     
OT Norrisc Huish b Hearne55     
WS Birdc Humphreys b Hearne7     
FAH Henleynot out52     
EG Martinc Leney b Blythe38     
RCW Burnst Huish b Blythe59     
Extras(8 b, 6 lb)14
Total(all out, 81.3 overs)358
Fall of wickets:
1-67, 2-105, 3-105, 4-132, 5-132, 6-151, 7-189, 8-210, 9-261, 10-358 (81.3 ov)
Kent bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Leney4   0230--
Fairservice12   2490--
Fielder18   3750--
Humphreys16   2535--
Hearne8   0452--

Kent second inningsRunsBallsMins4s6s
J Seymourc Bennett b Branston33     
E Humphreysc Foster b Branston4     
F Pennc Henley b Branston1     
AP Dayrun out7     
A Hearnec Wright b Henley18     
FB Leneyb Branston9     
*FWB Marshamb Branston0     
+FH Huishnot out52     
WJ Fairservicec Wright b Henley3     
A Fielderc Branston b Henley2     
C Blythelbw b Branston1     
Extras(7 b)7
Total(all out, 49.2 overs)137
Fall of wickets:
1-23, 2-25, 3-41, 4-45, 5-66, 6-66, 7-102, 8-122, 9-132, 10-137 (49.2 ov)
Oxford University bowlingOversMdnsRunsWktsWidesNo-Balls
Burn21   6370--
Martin2   0120--
Henley4   0153--

--> FB Leney made his debut in first-class matches
--> FWB Marsham made his debut in first-class matches
--> FB Leney made his last appearance in first-class matches
--> F Penn (1) passed his previous highest score of 21 in first-class matches
--> FAH Henley (2) passed his previous highest score of 21 in first-class matches
--> RCW Burn (2) passed his previous highest score of 25 in first-class matches
--> GN Foster made his debut for Oxford University in first-class matches
--> EG Martin achieved his best innings bowling analysis in first-class matches in the Kent first innings (previous best was 5-26)
--> E Humphreys achieved his best innings bowling analysis in first-class matches in the Oxford University second innings (previous best was 5-89)
--> GT Branston achieved his best innings bowling analysis in first-class matches in the Kent second innings (previous best was 4-41)
--> GT Branston achieved his first five wickets in an innings in first-class matches in the Kent second innings





This page was created by the CricketArchive Oracles


| Privacy Policy | FAQs | Contact |
Copyright © 2003-2020 CricketArchive